We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Boil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil

Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil
Founder's Square, Door County, Fish Creek, WI
920-868-3313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Roselle, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fish Boil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had friends with us that have never visited Door county before. So we tried to do the highlights. This is definitely a highlight. This family has been doing this for years and have it down to a system. We were there over for the 4th of July. I was so thankful I made reservations. They were sold out. You get to watch the whole process of them cooking your dinner. They toss kerosene into the fire toward the end to create the boil over. The kids love it! The fish is delicious they put butter on it. Included with your meal is fresh bread, red potatoes, coleslaw, and cherry pie for dessert. Everything is wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    80
    42
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Fish Boil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Bought tickets in advance to eat a fishboil dinner. The host told us to stop back a half hour before our seating to watch the fishboil, and have a drink. Service was prompt, friendly. The interior space for seating was very loud, so we found a patio table to eat at, very cozy and warm out there, with a good view of the boil. My son had the one piece portion, and I should have ordered the lite portion for my elderly mother. The fish is local whitefish boiled over in a huge pot, served with potatoes, slaw, bread, and cherry pie for dessert. It was so good!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fish Boil kingdom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best fish and tremendous fire in preparation. The venue is only slightly confusing to get through.

The food preparation is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fish Boil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very good fish, and watching the fish boil was interesting for kids and grown ups alike. Only bad part is trying to debone the fish, they give instructions but was not the best at it. Kids had chicken tenders.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierce, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fish boil!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went here one evening for the fish boil. It was wonderful. The cook did a nice job of explaining the process and the food was very good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.