We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Gull Inn

White Gull Inn
4225 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
920-868-3517
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award-winning restaurant open to the public. Winner of Good Morning America's Best Breakfast Award. Sumptuous lunches, candlelight dinners and famous for traditional Door County whitefish boils. Open all year.
North Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was reviewed by Good Morning America already. So I don't have to say much about breakfast. They already have their signature dishes marked on the menu. The dinners are exceptional whether it be a fish boil or a dinner with a harpist playing music by your side. It is a nice romantic place, as well. I have never stayed at the hotel suites, which I hear a themed differently and marvelous.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    102
    39
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decadent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous stuffed french toast with cherries. The most decadent I have ever had! Beautiful traditional setting with an east coast feeling!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been coming to Door County for 30+ years and I always have breakfast at the White Gull Inn. Food and atmosphere is the best!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chciago
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went for the signature dish of Cherry Stuffed French Toast and it is worth every single penny! My friend got the scramble special which was really equally outstanding. The setting is very nice and clean. The waitress we had was charming and very attentive. No wonder this place is so busy! Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

There is always a wait here. The place has a older, upscale feel to it but not outdated. It oddly works. For the decor I felt the prices weren't higher than other places. They are known for stuffed french toast which is large, rich & good. My parents usually split it. I enjoyed the eggs benedict. The service was efficient and friendly. We didn't wait long for our food to arrive. I would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Gull Inn also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to White Gull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Gull Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.