We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value...plenty of space” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Hilltop Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hilltop Inn to your Saves list
The Hilltop Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3908 County Rd F, P.O. Box 880, Fish Creek, WI 54212-0880   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
East Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Value...plenty of space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop Inn in June 2012. The unit was very clean and office staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very good....close to Fish Creek. You can walk to a few things, but walking all the way into Fish Creek is a bit far unless you are up for a hike. The unit had everything you would need in the kitchen if you plan to eat in very much. I think putting six people in here would be too much. I wouldn't suggest for two couples either as their is only 1 bath for showering etc. Bedrooms are upstairs, so be aware if you have a problem with stairs. For the two of us was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here the first week of June and got a great rate for a two bedroom condo. Our group consisted of parents and two young adults. Because of the location, close to Fish Creek two people could take the car to get to an activity and the other people could walk to shopping and restaurants-even the state park. It would also be possible to walk to the YMCA and the beach in Fish Creek.

With four adults we didn't feel like we were cramped. It was nice to have the half bath to hang towels in. There are 3 TVs and a balcony and small area outside the living room to sit and soak up sun. The pool was small, but seemed clean and had adequate chairs. There isn't a lobby or any central common area, but we didn't feel we needed this. All in all I was very pleased with the Hilltop Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We rented a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. The place is great, well cared for and in an excellent location at the top of the hill. It's just a 5 minute walk down the hill to many shops, bars and dining options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hilltop Inn is a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen living area and dining with patio, master bedroom with small balcony, double whirlpool in bathroom located on the 2nd. floor. Room was nice and clean. There is an outdoor pool but was not open because of it being early in the season. Reasonably priced. Excellent location. Quiet area but just 3/4 mile from town. We walked to town. Lots of shopping and places to eat in Fish Creek. Shopping area across the street. A wonderful area visit. We will be back and stay there again.

Room Tip: You can have a room near the pool or there are rooms across the parking lot which would be more quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Hilltop and we were just as pleased with it as we were last year. Rooms are spacious and the full kitchen is a real plus. The rooms are well maintained and extremely clean. The decor is fresh and nothing was chipped, scratched or spotted. We loved our time here!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The Hiiltop Inn had plenty of space for our family of four. We enjoyed having our own rooms, the full kitchen and room to play cards. The unit was clean, but not particularly fancy. The customer service was average. Close driving distance to Fish Creek and Ephraim.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Had another great stay at the Hilltop Inn. Friendly staff and clean condos make this our favorite place to stay. March is a bit quiet in Door County but we enjoyed our get away. We got a great Winter special so that made it even better. If you haven't stayed here before, try it and you'll go back anytime of the year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilltop Inn

Address: 3908 County Rd F, P.O. Box 880, Fish Creek, WI 54212-0880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hilltop Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom townhomes with full kitchen, living room with gas fireplace and 1 and 1/2 baths- with whirlpool tub. 1 Queen bed in each bedroom and sofa sleeper in the living room. Maximum occupancy is 6 persons. Smoke free- pet free. Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool open Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day. Free wireless internet available. Cable TV. Central A/C ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hilltop Hotel Fish Creek
Hilltop Hotel Fish Creek
The Hilltop Inn Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hilltop Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.