We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite spot for breakfast or lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summertime

Summertime
1 North Spruce Street, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920-868-3738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 27 restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A favorite spot for breakfast or lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

What makes this place one of my favorites? Extensive menu with many great choices, full bar (with delicious mimosas and bloody Mary's!) great outdoor seating and a quaint and cozy dining room when the weather is less than perfect. Have eaten here many times and the food and service is always good. Summertime has been around forever but in my opinion it is totally underrated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    37
    43
    15
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sweet Little Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We fell in love with this quaint little restaurant. Especially liked the porch seating, watching all of the wildlife. The food was really fresh and home made so we enjoyed breakfast on the porch watching the busy birds and just relaxing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ordered the lace pancakes that were so good, they are thin and super tasty topped with strawberries. My husband ordered the bandero omelet topped with avocado, which he enjoyed very much. Our waiters Josh and Carlton were so awesome very friendly and conversational. Try eating there next time you visit Fish Creek in Door County. Wi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Summertime is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I need to write this review in response to "summer is winter", as I believe the reviewer is posting about the wrong restaurant. First, I am sorry the reviewer had such a bad experience at a Door County restaurant, but need to clarify that this is Summertime, in Fish Creek, behind Coopers Corners. There are other restaurants with Summer in their name.

I am a friend of the owner, as well as a frequent customer. The reasons I believe the aforementioned review is about a different restaurant are:
1) Since the 5th of October there have been no "waitresses" (female) working there. As lovely as they were, they have all gone back to school, and the waitstaff is entirely men.
2) The owner could not have talked to them, he was in a nursing home at the time, recovering from 2 weeks in the hospital. Also, he is a very charming guy and thanks his guests from his corner seat near the door.
3) Having stopped in that day, Summertime in Fish Creek was not busy, there was no wait all day.

Again, I feel badly that this guest to our County had a bad experience, but would ask him to please re-think the restaurant he ate at.

Now to the review. Summertime is consistently very good. As often as I eat there has provided ample opportunity to make a mistake, and they never do. Breakfast, lunch, dinner are always good, the atmosphere in the bar area (where I eat) is friendly, and there is a nice view of the park and the general goings on downtown. Good wine list, and good tap beers round out the experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Summer is More Like Winter”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Four couples waited over an hour to have lunch at Summertime on 10/13. Once we were seated our waitress took our order after another 15 minute wait. The food was fine:however, before we were finished eating the owner came over to tell us to finish quickly as he had many more people waiting. When we explained that we had waited over an hour, a blast of cold air from the owner extinguished any warmth we might have had for this establishment. Make money-move them on is their motto?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertime also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Summertime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summertime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.