We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Water View - The BEACH HOUSE - November 135-175/nt

The Beach House, 4117 Main Street, Fish Creek, WI
Living room with a water view.
A blustery day in April.
2nd bedroom with extra-long twins and bath across the hall.
Fish Creek
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TomO962
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Location for Door County Summer Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and 2 year old daughter had literally the perfect experience at this charming spot. Located right in the heart of Fish Creek- across from the beach, next to a cafe, and steps to dining and stores of all kinds- Chris and Sverre are terrific hosts in that they are around if you need them and invisible if you don't. The Grandview unit upstairs is just that, a great balcony with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths inside, and a more than adequate kitchen and living room. We wish we could have stayed longer!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
6tribes
hartland wi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Fish Creek location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Beach House
We could walk to everything in Fish Creek
It is well maintained and just lovely

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mary H
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in the Best location in Fish Creek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year we have rented the Grandview apartment at the Beach House. The apartment is immaculate and beautifully decorated with carefully chosen pieces, including an amazing carved antique wood fireplace and luxurious linens. Chris and Sverre are the perfect hosts, meeting you with the keys and insuring that you have everything you need upon arrival, but maintaining their distance so you have privacy unless you contact them. This apartment is directly across the street from Fish Creek Beach and within short walking distance of all of our favorite restaurants. Each day we ride our bikes in nearby Peninsula State Park (the entrance is less than 1/2 mile from The Beach House) and then return to our lovely, cozy sanctuary. These owners really care about providing their guests with a special experience.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition and perfect location of this property.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$235
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Christine F
19208682141
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 36 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing