We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dippy's Ice Cream Shop

Dippy's Ice Cream Shop
Founder'sd Square, 4199 Main St, Fish Creek, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American
Description: Ice cream shop
Restaurant details
Description: Ice cream shop
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was one of the greatest ice cream cones I have ever had! Zanzibar chocolate ice cream mixed with strawberry ice cream, marshmallows, shortcake and chunks of fresh strawberries. Heavenly. Cute little place to stop and grab an outdoor seat and some frozen treats!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Love the Ice Cream Love the Summer Staff Even More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have been coming to Door County for about 26 years. Stopping at Dippy's is a tradition that our daughter started when she was quite small. We have years and years of photos of ourselves in front of Dippy's, holding our ice cream treats.

The summer staff tend to be high school or college students earning money for school. We LOVE them. They consistently have been upbeat, friendly, energetic. Be sure to leave them a good tip in the tip jar - they can use the money.

They sell Chocolate Shoppe ice cream, which is Wisconsin made, and excellent. Dippy's is a must when you are in Fish Creek. Sit outside in Founder's Square and people watch, or visit some of the shops.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Needed the daily ice cream fix.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Introduced to this shop by my daughter who loves IC. It is almost a daily visit for her, and she has indoctrinated her mom and I in just how good this IC is in this place. Lines not too long, and you may be able to get your popcorn fix as well. Try to go here whenever in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“From and Ice Cream expert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was the best ice cream I've ever had. It was a hot day and this was locally made, unique flavors, well worth the price (and the calories)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Combine the ice cream and espresso for a real treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The menu in this basic ice cream and coffee shop doesn't have this concoction on the menu, but I'd highly recommend it: basic vanilla ice cream with a double shot of espresso in a cup. It was the perfect way to end a spectacular day of Door County sightseeing. The young man who made the combination for me accepted the request and smiled as if I was on to something--unlike the others who simply ordered the ice cream. Just down the street a few steps is the most peaceful church--The Church of the Atonement. The reason I mention this place is because it was a great place to sit in its tranquil gardens and enjoy the ice cream-double espresso. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dippy's Ice Cream Shop also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Dippy's Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dippy's Ice Cream Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.