We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villaggios

Villaggios
4240 Juddville Rd, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9425
920-868-4646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 27 restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Italian cuisine coupled with the charm of Italy, in the heart of Door County. PIZZA • PASTA • SPIRITS • DESSERT • DINE IN • CARRY OUT • DELIVERYLocated on HWY 42 - Between Egg Harbor and Fish Creek
Machesney Park, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Italian place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Food was good. The restaurant is a converted house. Kind of close quarters. The guy singing Italian songs with the accordian was very cool. Do NOT get the mashed potatoes. DO try the artichoke dip...FANTASTIC!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    21
    7
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our large group!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a family reunion meal here last week and it was perfect for our large group of over 25 people. They set us up in the upstairs room which was private and cozy. We chose family style service which included 3 appetizers, 2 different salads with garlic bread, 3 entrees of our choice (lasagna, rigatoni with meatballs and sausage, and fettucini alfredo with garlic chicken), 4 desserts (tiramisu, cherry pie, spumoni ice cream, and cannolis) served with coffee. The children had pizza. Everyone in our group raved about the meal from beginning to end. It was presented beautifully and the service was outstanding. Most of the group grew up with an Italian grandmother who was a wonderful cook, so they are kind of picky about their Italian food and they felt this meal was very good, not as good as hers, but well worth the price for all we were served. We will definitely be returning...we had a terrific time here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful! Too much cheese and no crust”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Mushy, nasty much too cheesy pizza. Only time I've had worse was in saint Louis.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Inedible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Where do I begin...
We have been going to Door County for 10 years and have tried a variety of restaurants here. This was our first trip to Villagio's so we wanted to try it all. We started with 4 appetizers and a bottle of red wine. The apps all looked alike. They used lots of mozzarella cheese, while good, doesn't represent good Italian cooking. The ravioli was drowning in sauce...we weren't sure if there were more in the bowl. The chicken parm was horrible and the meatball tasted the way I remember Alpo dog food smells. The fish was dry...either microwaved or steamed. The red sauce on the pasta tasted like they opened a can of tomato paste and heated it up. We were also told that we were going to be charged a sharing fee for 2 people splitting a meal....this is contradictory to any Italian style restaurant. I know this seems harsh but that is how bad the food was. (This is my first review on trip advisor but I felt the need to post).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great food and reasonable prices. Hostess very friendly, waitress was good but not exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggios also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Villaggios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villaggios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.