We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Country Winery & Market

Orchard Country Winery & Market
9197 Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920-868-3479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Activities in Fish Creek
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Orchard Country Winery & Market is an award-winning winery and farm market owned and operated by the Lautenbach Family in beautiful Door County, Wisconsin.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

They have a very good selection of wines! Their wine tastings are free and fun. They have a lot of neat things in their market. Decent prices on wines.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Orchard Country Winery & Market, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our place and wines. We're glad you enjoyed a trip to our market and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    36
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't Wait For The 2014 Summer Harvest Fest !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

During our annual summer week up in Door County the Orchard Country Winery & Market has become our "go-to" for many different items. On our way up we stop and stock up on numerous amazing wines, cheeses, and of course the local cherry soda for the kids. On the way home we also stop for the amazing pies to help put a smile on our faces for the ride back to Chicago !! We also have stayed the last week of July for many years so that we can experience the wonderful summer harvest fest thrown annually by the good people at Orchard Country. Both of my children won the cherry pit spitting contest when they were younger, (even though at 5 years old my son was the only competitor -- he felt like a champion) and for years my front sidewalk at home was fille with "practice pits". If you are travelling as a couple or a family, I highly recommend stopping by and staying a while, to enjoy everything that the winery has to offer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Orchard Country Winery & Market, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Wow, we are so honored to be one of your favorite spots in Door County! We appreciate your multiple visits to stock up on your favorite products. We really love that you come for our Summer Harvest Fest and that your kids have been champions - how cool! We look forward to seeing you this summer for more fun. Thanks again for making us a special part in your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Incredible store with all the finest of the Door County specialities. Many tasting spots set up. I would never have imagined how good the cherry salsa sauce could be. A special area for wine tasting. No pressure, just greatly interesting. A must stop!

Adjoining trolley sightseeing were also very good. Our guide was certainly a local historian and able to spin tales with quite a flair. My husband & son returned that evening for the "Haunted Sights" Tour. They were very impressed with the amount of information presented and the enjoyable finale of the bus-people singing ghost songs on the way back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Orchard Country Winery & Market, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for stopping in during your stay in Door County. We're glad you enjoyed our many sample stations - we love featuring new products and our wines for our customers to sample and enjoy. It also sounds like you had a nice time with our neighbor Door County Trolley. We hope to see you back for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth the stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

For a small fee there was a very informative tour of the vineyard. It was interesting and our guide answered all questions. It included a wine tasting and a free wineglass. Love the cherry wines. The gift shop was filled with a large variety of fun and yummy items. My 10-year-old son says it was four stars. We will definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Orchard Country Winery & Market, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for visiting us while in Door County. It sounds like you really enjoyed the guided tour and the wine tasting. How fun! We're also glad everyone in your family enjoyed the food products and gifts offered in our market. Tell your son thanks for the high review too! We hope to see you during your next trip to Door County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great gift shop. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place has a little bit of everything that is Door County. Love the wine tasting and purchased several bottles to take home. Staff was great and their selection of gifts, etc was simply excellent. Would definitely return here, if for nothing else, the wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Orchard Country Winery & Market, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hey Kurt - Thank you for visiting us while in Door County. We're glad you enjoyed the wine tasting and found some to bring home. Thank you for the nice compliments regarding our staff and gift selection. We hope you remember your trip to Door County while enjoying a glass of our wine at home and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchard Country Winery & Market also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Orchard Country Winery & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Country Winery & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.