We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper's Corner

Cooper's Corner
4170 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920-868-2667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Blaine, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went here for lunch and ate on the upper patio. It was a very nice area to sit on a nice fall day and the food and service was very good. The menu has a nice selection of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoorPenWinery, Public Relations Manager at Cooper's Corner, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and we are glad to hear you had plenty of food options to pick from. We can't wait to have you back during your next visit to Fish Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    64
    45
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“FUN PLACE FOR DRINKS & MUSIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a disappointing meal at a restaurant around the corner, we wanted to have an after dinner drink before returning to our motel. We heard live music from the upstairs section of Coopers Corner and decided to go up for a drink. The guitarist was great and you could select a song for him to sing, the atmosphere was very lively and we ended up staying and having quite a few drinks and dancing! A very unexpected and great night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoorPenWinery, Public Relations Manager at Cooper's Corner, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a great time the other night. Sorry you had a "disappointing" meal elsewhere, because we'd love for you to take in some of our tasty entrées the next time you stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nicely done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great presentation, very nice surroundings. They should upgrade to walleye though from whitefish. Charge a few $ more for a better product. Save the whitefish for the truly fishy tasting fish boils.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoorPenWinery, Public Relations Manager at Cooper's Corner, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for your comments and we are glad to hear you had a nice visit to Cooper's Corner. We will keep your suggestion in mind on a different choice of fish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Could have been great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My mom heard really good reviews about Coopers Corner so we choose to eat dinner hear one of the two nights we were in Door County. All three of us ordered salads and they were delicious. They use fresh vegies and high quality meats and the dressings were great! The sad part is we had horrible service and they place wasn't even that busy. We waited awhile outside for someone to seat us because someone told us to wait outside when we tried to go inside and then once we were seated it took forever for our waitress to come over. My grandma had a few questions about the menu and the waitress was a little snotty about them. We at our food and like I said it was delicious so kudos to the chef but then we sat forever waiting for a check and never really got very friendly service. Also the atmosphere inside is lacking a bit for a restaurant with those prices. I probably wouldn't go back only because a big part of me enjoying a meal is good service and the service we had was not worth the price of there meals. If you enjoy good food and don't care about the service definitely check this place out then cause the food was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoorPenWinery, Public Relations Manager at Cooper's Corner, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the kudos give to our chef and we will make sure those are passed along. We will make sure your other comments are taken under advisement and we will use them to make sure the best quality of service is provided for all of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped for lunch at Cooper's Corner on a chilly day and chose to sit at a pub table next to the windows overlooking Main Street in Fish Creek. We enjoyed watching the people walk by our window. We each ordered a local beer and were served quickly. For lunch, I had the grilled vegetable stack sandwich which came with your choice of several sides. The sandwich was huge and really delicious, and my fries were plenty good enough not to require catsup! My husband had the Cuban pork with Ancho Mustard. It was different than the usual Cuban, as it had pulled pork and the unusual mustard. He thought it was one of the best he ever had.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoorPenWinery, Public Relations Manager at Cooper's Corner, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for telling us about your meal. Sounds like you had a fantastic meal! We hope to see you back here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Corner also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.