We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Picnic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
4023 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920 868 3095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Picnic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We called ahead as we drove through Sturgeon Bay. We picked up the food and had a picnic up the road in Ephraim. Great pizza - the large is huge, but we got leftovers so big plus!!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    176
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was recommended to us by our kayak tour guide. We were not disappointed! The wood fired pizza was excellent! We had the pork BBQ and the chicken and artichoke pizzas. Both were wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Wild Tomato had awesome pizza. Ask the staff for recommendations. Very reasonably priced. There were seven of us with appetizers and two pizza our total per person was less than $8 and no liquor.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

stopped by on a whim as were out bike riding.
Staff was very friendly, seating us right away, which I hear is unusual as they can be very busy.
Ordered a variety of appetizers and a pizza. Everything was excellent.
Fresh ingredients and freshly made.
Service was great.
Will definitely go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were very fortunate to get right in without waiting. Fantastic food! Waitress was very helpful in helping find the right drink we would like and offered samples. Fun to watch the pizza being spun in the air. Sausage pesto pizza was awesome! Great cheese curds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Tomato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.