We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
4023 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920 868 3095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A must visit restaurant in fish creek. Awesome menu and tasty wood fired pizzas.... We visited this place couple of times during our stay... Highly recommended....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    176
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Busy but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Tiny little place with lots to offer with food and drink. We didn't have to wait long for a table but some others had to seeing that there are just a few tables in the place. Had the turkey brie sandwich which was good but they forgot the cherry chutney stuff and although I asked the server for it - it was slightly funky and I didn't even eat it because the flavor was odd. They should change it to more of a cherry chutney with more of a true cherry flavor. My friend had the veggie burger and she claims it was good. Really glad that I had the mac and cheese - DELICIOUS!
Will go again - just may not get the turkey brie sandwich.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wood fired perfection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Ordered 1/2 Green and Gold and 1/2 sun dried tomato.. Really good crust and lots on top.. Servers were very cool.. Fun place and will definitely go back when in the area.. Only a handful of tables so go early or late to get a seat.. Good beer and wine selections. Also, bathrooms are outside which seemed a bit odd, whatever..take your jacket with you...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza made with fresh local ingredients! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Both times we visited Door County we have eaten at Wild Tomato. Our first time was after a recommendation by our kayak guide. At first, I was hesitant about ordering pizza. Being from Chicago, I usually never order pizza outside of Chicago. This experience definitely changed that. Both times here, we ordered the exact same thing: Pizza, salad, and a few drinks. The pizza was exceptionally good. We got it with sausage, spinach, garlic, and mozzarella. You could tell that all of the ingredients were super fresh, and when we asked our waitress she said that the ingredients were all local as well, including the sausage. The salad we ordered, to this day, is the most colorful salad I have ever eaten. The dressing was homemade and the goat cheese was local too. What a great find. Thanks for the recommendation Mr. Tour Guide!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional pizza - interesting afmisphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Wild Tomato is a gem in Fish Creek. Awesome fire grilled pizza and great beer and wine selection . We also had the fire- grilled Cobb salad that was great. Local beer and a nice Cabernet. The restaurant is small but the food is really good. Well world the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Tomato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.