We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza on the wild side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
4023 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920 868 3095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza on the wild side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are food adventurers, but only to a point. The Wild Tomato was recommended by our innkeepers at the Blacksmith Inn and we went there for lunch. Each month they offer what they call the "Donation Creation" pizza of which $1 of each pie sold goes to local non-profit organizations. This specialty pizza changes monthly. For November 2012 the Donation Creation had a Chestnut Cream and Celery Root base and was topped with Butternut Squash, Sweet Potato, Brussel Sprout, Caramelized Red Onion and House Made Turkey Sausage. I would have never ordered this pizza in a millennium but would go back for another before the month is over. We augmented this, not that it needed augmentation, with an appetizer of Grilled Veggies and Hummus, also a repeater. Wood fired pizza, salads, sandwiches, pasta and appetizers not to mention the selection of very good beers and ales. They have conventional pizza toppings too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    184
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wow what a pizza! What a pizza! yampampizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's going to be a very short review or recommendation
Just go there!
One of the most delicious pizza we ate. Variety of fresh additions.
Since we got back to Israel we only dream and imagine when we'll be back to Fish creek for this amazing pizza

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I were hungry and I had the desire to have pizza so we decided to check out this place for pizza. Being from the city where pizza is king, I was surprised how good the pizza was. I would go back again for their pizza. Try it out if you love pizza. Prices were reasonable for what you got.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

A hidden gem in Fish Creek, this spot displays pride in there restaurant by serving fresh ingredient pizzas. I enjoyed my pizza very much.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A must stop in Door County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We live in the metro Milwaukee area with lots of choices for pizza, but find that this is best place for amazing pizza. The mushroom pizza (Fun-Guy) is our favorite, but we have tried many on the menu and all are great. Staff are friendly and helpful - service very good. Restaurant is small, so need to plan ahead or carry-out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Tomato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.