We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere makes this place a keeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
4023 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920 868 3095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Charleston, WV
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Atmosphere makes this place a keeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Pizza (the deluxe) and salads (garden and ceasar) were OK but not great. On the other hand the atmosphere was very pleasant, obviously a place very popular locally. There was no loud music to overwhelm the sound of folks enjoying good conversation over a good meal which is harder and harder to find these days. The selection of beers was impressive, and there were plenty of wines to choose from. The service was good, and watching the pizza "throwers" was entertaining. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    176
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Family run business with an ethical stance. Strong supporter of the community AND the pizza is the greatest. We like the Pesto & Sausage but there are other great ones. Dog friendly. Great sangria. Just coming makes me happy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a must try for good pizza in the area.
Good crust and creative and locally sourced toppings.
We will be back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There were so many good pizzas to choose from. We had it down to three and picked the Green and Gold Pizza. I was so full when we left! Wonderful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Beer Selection and Pizaaaa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pizza is more than pizza, it is a well thought out blend of local produce and of course cheese and sauce. There are several sauces and some even have wisconsin cheese curds. Yum. Great on-tap beer and many local brews.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Tomato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.