We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julie's Park Cafe

Julie's Park Cafe
4020 Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
+1 920-868-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Julie's Park Cafe and Motel is a traditional American cafe that is set just outside Peninsula State Park and just at the north end of Fish Creek, WI. Minutes from shops, beaches, water, parks, and bike rentals. We love to accommodate any and everyone that comes in for a great dining experience. We have indoor and outdoor seating, the outdoor seating is pet friendly. We serve breakfast all day as well and lunch and dinner. Just look for the Big Purple Chair on our front lawn and enter the place as strangers and you will definatly leave as our freinds.
Granville, Ohio, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Got the perch fish fry - very good. Service was super friendly and loved the atmosphere. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    141
    31
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food OK--Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived around 1:30 on Wednesday afternoon (after Labor Day rush). The restaurant was about half full inside and only one couple outside. The waiter was VERY hard for my wife and I to understand, didn't offer much regarding the menu and seemed disinterested in his job. I ordered the Kamakazi (sp?) cakes...two buckweat cakes with blueberries, pecans and bananas inside. My wife ordered a turkey pita and cream of carrot soup. The waiter neglected to bring butter for my cakes so I had to get up and flag down another waitress for butter as our waiter was no where to be found. The pancakes were delicious and VERY filling. The pita bread on my wifes sandwich was dry/crumbly and fell apart so it was very messy. The soup was rather pland/tasteless and she did not finish it. The waiter never came back to fill water glasses or my wifes coffee and never came back to check on how we liked our food. Needless to say we were disappointed in our experience and will not be going back to Julie's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Julie's always has great tasting food at good prices. I've never been disappointed at breakfast, lunch or dinner. They serve fast and with a smile. I've even used them for catering gigs which always get rave reviews.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Labor Day Weekend we took a trip to Door County to celebrate my grandmother's 84th birthday. We decided to try Julie's out for one of our lunches. My grandma has a hard time with stairs but they have a ramp that allowed for handicap access which was a big relief. Our server, I forget his name but I believe he was possibly an exchange student, was very attentive, polite, and helpful. Our group ordered 2 of the coconut chicken salads and a cheeseburger with fries for our meals. The burger was delicious and big! The coconut chicken salads were phenomenal. I am a picky eater but after Gram forced me to try a bit, I almost wished I had gotten that instead of my burger! It is made with chicken, coconut, mandarin oranges, grapes, walnuts and mayo. It was so light and tasty. They served it with a small side salad and fresh fruit too. I would go back and order this again in a heartbeat. For dessert we split the carrot cake and all I can say is o.m.g. It is HUGE and mouthwatering. It has to be the best piece of carrot cake I've ever had.

Prices for the lunch menu were very reasonable, usually falling between $6-10. They had a great variety of items for lunch including burgers, soup, salads, wraps, sandwiches, etc. They do also serve breakfast and dinner so I think we'll have to try those menus out in the future too. We had our dog with us but we did not sit on the dog-friendly patio only because it was slightly rainy and cool so we left the pup back in our room. Maybe next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fresh and great ingredients. Very friendly and fast service. Traditional as well as some healthy options.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julie's Park Cafe also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Julie's Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julie's Park Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.