We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hamburgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Tavern

Bayside Tavern
Route 42, Fish Creek, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 28 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hamburgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch. It was nothing fancy, but decorated tastefully. Lots of old pictures on the walls. Tables along the outside, with the bar in the center. We all had hamburgers and they were excellent! We shared an order of fries and an order of fried zucchini. The restrooms were spotless! Overall, we were very pleased to have found this place. It isn't fine dining, but if you want a laid back local feel, this may just be the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    16
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thiensville, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good place to stop on the way through Door County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great TVs for the sports fan, great bloody mary's and excellent hamburgers. If you go during Packer season, you may have a little wait, but it is worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the Packers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wonderful, local bar with great burgers. Our family watched the Packers game here in late December and it was tons of fun! Must get the Bloody Mary's and a burger (made to order). Server was attentive and friendly. Only downside? Sometimes there are Bears fans taking up the tables there too! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Wisconsin Tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped in for lunch after skiing. We had a sampler platter to start with. My girlfriend had the burger and I had a brat. Everything was good. A Wisconsin basketball game was on and there were a lot of fans watching. The place had a good atmosphere. I would definitely go back again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Pizza was not that good. The steak was greasy. The place smelled stale. About the only thing that we liked was the service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Tavern also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Bayside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.