We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephraim Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ephraim Guest House
Save
You added Ephraim Guest House to your Saves list
3042 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 349, Ephraim, WI 54211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 Night Stay, Pay for 2
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed with some friends at the guest house. It definitely has the warm feeling of home, and not a hotel. All the staff were super friendly. I'm not a big walker, but even I could walk to everything in Ephraim! The Guest house has grills outside and a cute hot tub. I would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Laura was a wonderful host. She gave us a tour of our suite and a lot of tips on where to go and what to do in Door County. Her tips proved to be great!!!! The one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. The only negative we could say at all was the window air conditioner in the living room. The weather was hot and we had to run the air con most of the time and it was loud. If we watched tv we either had to turn off the air con or turn the volume very high. Conversations in the room with the air con were tough. But, this was the ONLY negative and it certainly wouldn't deter us from coming again. We loved it.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was fine for two, but I think it would be a little "close" for more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would recommend ephraim guest house to anyone that wants to stay somewhere like home. Very friendly people in the whole place. Tried a different place last year and really regret it, should have stayed at ephraim. Guest house. Big mistake that won't happen again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Ephraim Guest House, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliment. We are really the lucky ones to have great guests like you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at Ephraim Guest House many times and it is always a good experience. The location is ideal - close enough to walk to restaurants, shops and harbor, yet in a quiet location. EGH is clean and comfortable. Laura and Tom, the EGH staff, are always available for restaurant recommendations and info. They are one of EGH's greatest assets!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long grove
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Ephraim Guest House with our family. It was a perfect place,immaculate,great accommadations,fantastic location to walk to so many places. Laura and Tom who run the guest houses are THE sweetest people ever! We loved every second of our family vacation and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are repeat vacationers at the Ephraim Guest House. We like Ephraim for It's locality and beauty. The Ephraim Guest House is very clean. Their grounds are kept up beautifully, and the location is just a block from the beautiful sunset. The people, who run it, are very nice and accommodating. Laura and Tom, are alway there, to make sure your stay is the best it can be. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Easy to book online, and pick the room layout you need. Also has a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

From their friendly staff (who remember us from year to year) to their cutely decorated condos to their immaculately landscaped grounds, Ephraim Guest house is the perfect home away from home when you're visiting Door County!

I look forward to visiting each summer for a few days. With two small children, it's a great place for our family to relax in a clean and comfortable place, where we can do our own cooking and take it easy.

Love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ephraim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Guest House

Address: 3042 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 349, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ephraim
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Ephraim Guest House Door County, WI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephraim Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.