We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small dining room but beautiful view of the water.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Second Story Restaurant in the Ephraim Shores Motel

Second Story Restaurant in the Ephraim Shores Motel
10018 Water Street (Highway 42), Ephraim, WI 54211
+1 920-854-2371
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 10 restaurants in Ephraim
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Enjoy our fresh, local, and homemade cuisine with a front seat view of the beautiful Ephraim Harbor.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small dining room but beautiful view of the water.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Friendly wait staff, very reasonable prices for Door County but Ephraim is a dry town, no alcohol is served.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    15
    21
    4
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always the best food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The first place my teenage daughters ask to go when in Door County is Second Story Restaurant. We live in California and get back only once per year. Mark and Bill and their entire staff always deliver the very best, and this time it did exactly that. Granola, coffee cakes, cherry pancakes, omelettes and endless coffee- service is always great. Their lunches and dinners are also truly a gift to Door County. The hidden gem of DC-still after all these years! People always ask me where to go eat- I tell them 2nd Story. Once you go there you are forever hooked on the best food for the money you will get. Do yourself a BIG favor! Go here!!! Rick

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and a view to match!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant was right next to our hotel so we decided to give it a try. My husband had their prime rib and I had their whitefish. The food was very good and the service was also. We sat by the window so we had a beautiful view of the water. Try it out- you won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in Door County for four days and this was the best breakfast we had!! The homemade coffeecake was outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sandwiches were delicious and large enough satisfy a hungry person. We had a lovely view of Eagle Harbor from our table.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Story Restaurant in the Ephraim Shores Motel also viewed

 
Sister Bay, Door County
Ephraim, Door County
 

Been to Second Story Restaurant in the Ephraim Shores Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Second Story Restaurant in the Ephraim Shores Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.