We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A display of numerous artists and genres...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francis Hardy Gallery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Francis Hardy Gallery
Anderson Warehouse, Ephraim, WI 54211
(920) 854-2210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Attractions in Ephraim
Type: Art Galleries, Museums
Attraction details
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A display of numerous artists and genres...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I liked that it was a smaller gallery with various artists from very different schools of technique and it was on a pier which made the experience unique.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fascinating Art Show Every Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have gone to the annual art show nearly every June, and we love the variety and the quality. Often the pieces reflect the Door County setting which adds to the value as far as we are concerned.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice gallery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice visit to see local artists and see what kind of art is going on in door county. We do love the outside of the gallery too! its graffiti tells its own story of those who have loved this place and have left their mark

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,266 reviews 1,266 reviews
315 attraction reviews
Reviews in 268 cities Reviews in 268 cities
675 helpful votes 675 helpful votes
“A gallery located in a nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stopped here while driving through Ephraim. This gallery is located on a large piece of land in a very nice setting. We were not able to visit the gallery as long as we wanted to because they were setting up for an open house later that afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francis Hardy Gallery also viewed

 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Francis Hardy Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francis Hardy Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.