We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like no where else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Eggs

Good Eggs
9820 Brookside Ln, Ephraim, WI 54211
920-854-6621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Doesn't seem to have its own website. Very nice place for breakfast wraps with chef/owner keeping up a friendly patter with guests.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like no where else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our family made a wonderful breakfast memory at Good Eggs as we began our day in Door County. The management has a great story behind the restaurant, a relaxing, welcoming,friendly atmosphere, and the biggest most delicious made-to-order-while-you-visit-with-the-chef-breakfast burritos ever! Great scones,and o.j. too! What a refreshing change from fast food and the all too common hurry-up mentality. They seem to have chosen to keep things simple and do what they do extremely well. Loved eating outside on one of their 3-4 surfboard tables. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Eggs, Great People, Green Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I am always impressed by any restaurant that lets you see inside the kitchen. At Good Eggs you are in the kitchen with the grill chef, telling him exactly what you want, watching it get prepared right before your eyes. The wraps are ginormous, delicious and unique. I like to support locally owned and operated businesses and this one sprung right out of the grassroots several years ago to become a Door County favorite. And, I like to see compostable disposables. I know they cost more for the restaurant owner but they also signal a commitment to finding long-term solutions for getting us off of our oil-based plastic dependency. I was pleased to see they added a second grill outdoors that gets fired up on busy days.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good,fresh ingredients,made to order. Very casual,friendly atmosphere. I always make it a stop when I 'm in Door County.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Simple, fresh breakfast place with no fuss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I like breakfast places where you don't have to think too hard in the A.M., so the limited menu was a great relief. All they have are breakfast burritos, coffee and some pastries. The burritos seem pricey, but it's almost too much for a guy to eat, and as a gal, I ate half and saved the rest for later. I liked the variety of fillings, including some lighter alternatives, which was great to see. (I had egg whites, spinach, goat cheese and turkey sausage.) The bottle of sriracha sauce was a nice "modern" touch. My only beef is the lack of seating - maybe 4 chairs inside and a large surfboard picnic table outside. Best just to grab it and walk back to your hotel/cottage/tent.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Door County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We've been to Good Eggs several times and they just keep getting better, and busier!

Their business model is excellent and the food matches or surpasses that! the next day we ate at the White Gull Inn and I wish we had gone back to Good Eggs...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Eggs also viewed

 
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Good Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Eggs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.