We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Elkhorn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Geneva, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything went very smoothly. Hotel was extremely clean and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Haven't used my HiltonHonors account in a few years, surprised to learn it was cancelled, had to sign up again, taken care of at front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    31
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
30
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant and helpful! The hotel surprised me with the wonderful amenities and how nice it was! I would recommend this hotel and stay there again - no worries!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful newer hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Great location right of route 12. All staff were helpful and courteous. Room was located right next to elevator, but never heard a thing. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a great time in Elkhorn with the help of the Hampton staff. They told us a great place to eat. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the HVAC unit was quiet and accurate, the work out room was adequaete, the breakfast warm, plentiful and a good start to the day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steuben, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff, rooms, and food was fantastic!!! I will be telling all of my colleagues about my experiance here and recomend this location to all my friends as well. If you have a question about anything at all in the area of this hotel ask Doug, he is an expert at what they have to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I don't often have the opporunity to write about a specific property and point out both strengths and opportunities; this a first. I had a great stay. The hotel grounds were clean, the rooms were pristine with modern touches and nothing beats clean linen. I wish all HX hotels were this up-to-date. The lobby was well-maintained as well as the fitness center and pool areas. Staff was professional. Can't say much more. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall Creek, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a great place to stay in a triangle of small towns in a part of Wisconsin we had not been to previously. Our main focus was Lake Geneva, about fifteen minutes away, but things there were still a bit busy and crowded even for late summer/early fall. Hampton Inn Elkhorn was close enough to retreat to and more relaxed than the area immediately around the lake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Address: 40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elkhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.