We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Elkhorn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I didn't get to spend much time at the hotel as I arrived late and departed early, but the sleep I got was phenomenal. My room was very clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was great for a healthy eater like myself: yogurt and oatmeal aplenty. My only complaint is that the walls seemed kind of thin as I could hear my neighbors when I first got to my room, but I ran the fan all night and never heard anything other than my alarm going off the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with our staff. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    50
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
39
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, extremely clean, GREAT staff. Hot breakfast was pretty good, but, I think they could do a little better. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needst to travel to this part of the state for business or pleasure. However, if you don't have something specific already planned, there doesn't seem to be too much to do in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall this was a nice,clean,affordable place to stay close to Lake Geneva. The breakfast was great with a lot of extras that you don't get at most places! The only issue was the walls are pretty thin, as we had pretty noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Modern hotel, nice beds and comforters, good amenities (even though I dont use) I have stayed here multiple times on both business and personal time. It is always consistantly clean, front desk is great and resonably priced. Wish all hotels would get a clue from this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Checked in with a girlfriend. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable. The pillows too were nice soft and lux. The bathroom was spotless clean and new. Nice tile and granite counter top. Quiet. breakfast was decent. Hot beverage option in the eve was a nice extra as it was a cold weekend. Close to Lake Geneva without the expense.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly staff and wish they had a later checkout . Breakfest was good The bed was confortable. TV channels not all available. Room on first floor was quiet and near parking lot.
I recomend this hotel for business or wedding party

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and I will share them with our staff. We are working with our cable company as we speak for more channels as well. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I love the staff at this hotel! I have stayed multiple times and every time it is the same friendly staff and the rooms and hotel itself are so clean. Great job Hampton Inn Elkhorn I will definitely be back to stay again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
2.9 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
5.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 6 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
9.0 mi away
East Troy Inn & Suites
East Troy Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan
Comfort Suites Delavan
#3 of 6 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
9.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Address: 40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elkhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.