We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Elkhorn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Better than some in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Being in this area you find resorts and other places that some are good and some are not so good but based on the time of year the price tag can get you. This is a new, cool place with some good food in walking distance and never boring for the location and things to do-Located 5 minutes from Delavan and 10 minutes from Lake Geneva the prices are less than expected and great service. The area has some great restaurants including Chinese, Mexican, Culvers, and Pizza Ranch right next door. The king size beds are on the main floor and all others are queen beds times 2. Good parking and 24 hour coffee at the quick trip plus many delivery options if you want to veg. out at the hotel and relax.

Room Tip: King Size on the main but they ahve a suite available if you can upgrade or ask. The pizza Ranch is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will share them with our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    35
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
31
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were very spacious ,clean and exceeded our expectations considering the price.breakfast offered was also one of the best I have had.rooms also boast a very nice view and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.we plan to return again with our lil ones as we cusnt think of a better place to stay in lake Geneva.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very new nice hotle, staff was friendly and location was perferct for our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Drive to the end of Hwy 12 and you will be there. This is the newest place I could find in the area. The people are nice and the place is spotless. One odd thing, the only King size beds are in the handicapped rooms on the ground floor. Everywhere else is 2 beds.

Room Tip: One odd thing, the only King size beds are in the handicapped rooms on the ground floor. Everywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

A very nice, clean and new Hampton Inn in the town where I do a lot of business. Outstanding breakfast. The only complaint was the floors seemed a little creaky for such a new hotel. Try a 3rd floor room to avoid noise from the floor above. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Third floor for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our family stayed at this property in conjunction with an overnight ski outing to Alpine Valley. As it turns out, the hotel is conveniently located not only to Alpine Valley but also to WIlmot and Grand Geneva.

The reservation and check in process was flawless. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The front desk was easily able to accommodate our request to be next door to the other family we were traveling with. After a day of skiing, we were happy to make use of the hot tub while our 2, 10 year-old boys had fun in the pool. Every part of this property was clean and well-kept. The room was well appointed in your standard Hampton Inn comfort fare. Since the hotel was newly remodeled, everything in it was fresh, clean and up to date.

For dinner, we followed the front desk recommendation of Charley O's. We were not disappointed. The complementary breakfast bar was pretty much the Hampton standard. Once again, the dining room was kept clean and food items were well stocked.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. Brief conversations with other guests indicated that many were repeat customers. Overall, this place is an exceptional property at a great value. All my hotel stays should be this good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

the hotel is close to the highway and is perfectly organized, with great rooms, a efficient staff, friendly and helpful, a nice breakfast, and even a small fitness room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Address: 40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elkhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.