We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Elkhorn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Elkhorn
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice, new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

A very nice, clean and new Hampton Inn in the town where I do a lot of business. Outstanding breakfast. The only complaint was the floors seemed a little creaky for such a new hotel. Try a 3rd floor room to avoid noise from the floor above. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Third floor for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
30
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our family stayed at this property in conjunction with an overnight ski outing to Alpine Valley. As it turns out, the hotel is conveniently located not only to Alpine Valley but also to WIlmot and Grand Geneva.

The reservation and check in process was flawless. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The front desk was easily able to accommodate our request to be next door to the other family we were traveling with. After a day of skiing, we were happy to make use of the hot tub while our 2, 10 year-old boys had fun in the pool. Every part of this property was clean and well-kept. The room was well appointed in your standard Hampton Inn comfort fare. Since the hotel was newly remodeled, everything in it was fresh, clean and up to date.

For dinner, we followed the front desk recommendation of Charley O's. We were not disappointed. The complementary breakfast bar was pretty much the Hampton standard. Once again, the dining room was kept clean and food items were well stocked.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. Brief conversations with other guests indicated that many were repeat customers. Overall, this place is an exceptional property at a great value. All my hotel stays should be this good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

the hotel is close to the highway and is perfectly organized, with great rooms, a efficient staff, friendly and helpful, a nice breakfast, and even a small fitness room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Staff was very nice and friendly on all shifts. Hotel looks new as do the rooms. Hotel in a nice area with shopping and a few restaurants within walking distance.
Not much to do in Elkhorn but fall colors were beautiful in this area and Lake Geneva (10 min away) at beginning of November.
Adequate parking, beautiful lobby, nice breakfast with extended hours 6a-10a (all Hamptons should do this!), breakfast server checked on me both days and wanted to make sure I was enjoying my breakfast (very nice), lovely and clean pool and jacuzzi indoors, and decent fitness room.
Beds very comfortable, pillows better than most Hamptons. No noise heard in room so good sleeping. Bathroom spotless. Room modern and has good lighting. Wonderful long desk with cable for Internet and lamp. Big flat screen tv. Free wireless or wired Internet of course.

Only complaint would be they only have 4 accessible King rooms and the rest of their rooms are Queen. I prefer a King bed but a King room with a shower/bathtub. Their 4 King rooms only have accessible shower which is great for those in need. As a seemingly newer Hampton, I hope this isn't a new Hampton trend.

Overall you will not be disappointed here between the rooms, bed, no noise, customer service focus, and cleanliness-can't go wrong. Price decent too.

Room Tip: Hotel a good ways off main road so no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is a gorgeous property and the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever seen! It's in a small town and there is not much nearby, but the hotel is spotless, the staff is wonderful, and the rooms are fantastic! I wish every Hampton was as nice as this one!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Our daughter and her family recently relocated to Williams Bay so we stayed there for a week while visiting her and our grandkids. It's about a 15-20 min. drive from Williams Bay. The front desk personnel were very helpful in moving us to another room the second day because we wanted two double beds instead of the 1 king. They greeted us every time we entered the hotel and asked if they could do anything for us. The ladies working in the breakfast room did a fine job and made an attempt to chat with us every morning. The breakfast is excellent and included with the hotel rate; it consisted of waffles, cereals, breads, danish, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, potatoes, meat, coffee, tea and juice. We used the workout room and the pool, both areas were very clean and well maintained. The hotel is rather new and the entire facility is in excellent condition. There is free parking and there is a Culver's, McDonalds, and a pizza place within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 3rd floor because then you don't hear anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very nice hotel, supreme service, nice breakfast, big rooms, spacious pool and gym, free cookies and cofee 24/7, near all rest, piggly wiglly, mc donalds, pizza hut, etc.

The bed and pillows are awesome

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn

Address: 40 West Hidden Trail, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elkhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.