We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delicious Christmas Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's on the Lake

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lola's on the Lake
101 Osthoff Ave, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-1976
920-876-5840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 restaurants in Elkhart Lake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Delicious Christmas Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The food was very good and the waitress sweet and attentive. The bartender who greeted us could have been more diplomatic about the fact that the reservation I made a week prior was not in the book. The restaurant was nearly empty so why did he act as though it was a big deal?

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    41
    14
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antigo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine pairing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food was excellent as was the wine. Don't know if their food is always as good since I read some comments that said it wasn't worth the price.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“43rd Wedding Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We wanted to try Lola's on the Lake in Elkhart Lake. We were able to purchase a $50.00 gift certificate on retaurant.com for $20.00 so we could sit back and relax and enjoy our dinner and drinks. Food, location, and service were all top notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The chef must have called in sick...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Based on the reviews and the plethora of menu items tried, you would think one item would have been tasty. Under-cooked lobster, a rib chop that lacked luster, a soup trio sampling with not one delicious flavor, and even the mojito wasn't right. It was a Friday night and the place was empty other than the bar. We aren't food snobs and are usually very easy to please but this place lacked it all. $130 and we left hungry since we couldn't complete a single dish. On top of it all the menu we downloaded 2 nights before going for our stay was changed and all the dishes we were looking forward to were no longer on the menu. In one word: boo

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Wedding Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a delicious Anniversary dinner at Lola's! It was nice to be able to stay within the resort for a fine meal. The bar area is great for a pre- or post- dinner drink. And, it was buy one get one glasses of wine during their happy hour! I was slightly disappointed in my husband's portion for his filet meal, but I had the special that evening and my portion was a generous size.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's on the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Lola's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.