We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Help for Destination Wedding Planning” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Victorian Village Resort to your Saves list
Victorian Village Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Victorian Village Drive, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Plymouth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Help for Destination Wedding Planning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I was planning my wedding and calling places to have a reception and the ceremony. I tried 4 times by phone and email to get in touch with their even coordinator. I never heard back. If you are planning your wedding do not waste your time or effort with this place.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    9
    11
    7
See reviews for
21
23
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I can't believe they get away with $99 a night for such an old place. The walls are so paper thin you can hear the conversation in the next room (don't even get me started on trying to sleep with snoring from the room next door) Parking is very limited as well if you happen to be towing a car with a truck and trailer for Road America. We made the mistake of staying there twice thinking the 1st time was just because it was under renovation but I question what renovation because there was mold in the coffee maker and the room just smelled musty and old like a cellar. I can't emphasize enough how bad this experience was. I think camping would have been nicer and I don't camp! They can keep it, we'll stick with the Baymont for the same price and get a breakfast included!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkhart Lake hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The location is beautiful and offers one of the few clear lakes in WI plus an indoor and outdoor pool. I had my wedding here back in 2003 and have been enamored ever since. It has that great family feel because it is family owned and run. The bands playing on the Tiki Bar stage on summer weekend nightgs offers fun, free entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We can't wait to schedule next year's vacation at the resort. The four of us stayed in a very spacious room with a king (excellent), roll away (average), and sofa bed (average). It was fine for the 2 nights we were there but we hope to get something larger next year to accommodate a longer stay our two teenagers and their late nights. The hotel and grounds are very inviting and well-maintained. The staff is excellent and the atmosphere relaxed.

Room Tip: The roll away and sofa bed are probably much more comfortable for smaller children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is the perfect spot for a wedding. My daughter's wedding in 2004 was absolutely beautiful. Our entire family on both sides raved about it. The banquet was delicious and affordable. Her wedding was so beautiful that when my fiance and I decided to tie the knot, we chose the same place. We held our ceremony in the bistro which has a quaint and warm atmosphere for a small wedding, see photo. The village is a delightful surprise. We found a florist, a photographer, and a full-service salon all in walking distance. We love it here!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This resort is beautiful. The flower gardens are amazing . . . complete with artscapes! It's fun to walk around and find all the whimsical pieces "planted" amidst the foliage. There is a white sand beach, clear lake water and a swimming raft. You can rent a boat for skiing, rowing or to just putter around. And, there is an indoor and outdoor pool. This is a family friendly resort with plenty for all ages to do. My husband and I like the live music show after dark. The food is great too. Full hot breakfast comes free with the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Victorian Village is a quaint resort with outstanding architecture and scenery. The grounds are kept in pristine condition. The owners offer a delicious (AND FREE!) daily breakfast at their on-site fine dining restaurant, The Back Porch Bistro. Although I say "fine dining," the restaurant is warm and friendly and happy to cater to families. The outdoor pool overlooking the lake, clean lake with beach and boat rentals, and Tiki bar/restaurant with live music on weekends made our vacation one to remember. We visit every summer and look forward to it all year. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Village Resort

Address: 279 Victorian Village Drive, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Victorian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Village Hotel Elkhart Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.