We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quit Qui Oc

Quit Qui Oc
Quit Qui Oc Golf Course, 500 Quit Qui Oc Lane, Elkhart Lake, WI
920-876-2833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Elkhart Lake
Restaurant details
1 review
“Horrible experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

No water at the table. Had to ask for a glass. Waited 30 mins to be seated at 9:15 at night in the dining area when there were open tables. After sitting for 20 mins. Waitress told us our order wasn't put in. She never came back to ask how our food was. Salad bar was out of bacon bits and croutons and restraunant is way understaffed. Horrible experience and way over priced for service and atmosphere. Will never come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fish Fry Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

If this is Wisconsin and it's Friday night, it must be time for a fish fry! Associated with the local golf club, this restaurant offers a usual menu, much of which includes a salad bar. Everything is pretty much predictable. The service was good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great lunch, service, and some of the best homemade potato chips I have ever had!
We had burgers and there were as good as the best burger places...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fun golf, great scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a fun course for golfers of all abilities, although some holes can be very difficult for novices. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed chamber of commerce weather which definitely helped.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintonville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

As it came recommended by our innkeeper, we decided to take the short stroll from our B & B to this establishment for a traditional Friday night Wisconsin fish fry. We weren't disappointed. As it was the first Friday of the month, I expected the place to have a few more than usual social security recipients and was not disappointed, so as expected, we were told our wait for a table would be about a half an hour. I'm usually a bit skeptical of those "predictions", often finding that management likes to "low ball" that number to encourage you to have a drink or to at the bar, but this was not the case in our visit here.

Sure enough, after about a half an hour, we were shown our table. My wife opted for the smaller "perch plate" that did not include the salad bar, but said bar was part of my meal at it was well stocked with lots of appetizing goodies. Our entrees arrived promptly and were very well prepared. The server was friendly and attentive as was the rest of the staff we encountered.

In the past, I've often found food at golf courses to be just a notch above "bar food", mostly pre breaded and deep fried, prepared by someone who's "cooking"knowledge mostly involves how to turn on a deep fryer. Not the case here! We both chose our fish to be pan fried and they were great!

The sustained traffic in this place over the course of the evening was further evidence that they are doing something right here. People don't pack a place like this because of bad food, they pack it because of the combination of things that we found on our visit, good people, good food, good service,and good value! Definitely recommend if you are in the area on a Friday and looking for a fish fry!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quit Qui Oc also viewed

 

Been to Quit Qui Oc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quit Qui Oc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.