We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Otto's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Otto's Restaurant
101 Osthoff Avenue, The Osthoff Resort, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
888-330-5664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Elkhart Lake
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ottos has some delicious option on the menu including wonderful blueberry muffins, bananas foster french toast, and delicious brunch on Sundays

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“quick and easy meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Have been to Otto's several times....never disappointed. It is a quick and easy place to go eat (whether or not you're a guest of the Osthoff). Well trained staff.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The chefs are top-notch. They make everything fresh, right down to the fruits and vegetables, cheeses and spices. My husband and I went there for our anniversary last weekend and were both very delighted. We started out with buttermilk-coated onion rings for an appetizer, and they were amazing. They were sliced very thin and the flavor was .... wonderful! Possibly the best onion rings I've ever had. My entree was pan-seared chicken, and my husband had the wall-eye. Both were great. The chicken was perfect. Crusty on the outside but soft inside, very flavorful.

We came in on a quiet afternoon and the service was prompt and attentive. I'd recommend Otto's highly, especially for a special occasion like an anniversary. It is a bit pricey, but not unreasonable for a nice restaurant during peak tourist season. Our total bill, which included two desserts and one glass of wine, was $72.00.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Honestly the food was just not that good. We ordered the appetizer plate and I ordered the chicken and dumpling soup. The soup was cold and the appetizer plate was not worth the money. Because my husband was there on business I did end up eating lunch there on another day and had the crab cakes. The crab cakes were actually very good. However, if I had been able to go somewhere else I would have.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service & Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stopped in for lunch when we checked in and had the shaved prime rib sandwich with garlic mayo, it was yummy! Also had their homemade chicken dumpling soup that tasted just like mom used to make! Had the soup two days in a row it was so good! Ordered room service which also comes from here, the eggs Benedict was perfectly cooked, the eggs were perfectly poached and the hollandaise sauce was good enough to lick the plate!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Otto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otto's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.