We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ostoff Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osthoff Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Osthoff Resort to your Saves list
Osthoff Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   101 Osthoff Ave., Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-0151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Getaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ostoff Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a fantastic experience! The room was quiet, very nicely appointed, and extremely clean. The whirlpool tub was very refreshing after a long day at work. Lola's is a great restaurant with delicious food, great service and wonderful ambiance. I didn't have the time to enjoy a spa time; but will definitely do that soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    111
    23
    18
    4
See reviews for
126
134
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to rural Wisconsin for a wedding this past weekend and were skeptical as to what we'd find and man were we blown away...this hotel was awesome! Very friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful, very well maintained - a very gorgeous place for a wedding. But I really have to rave about the rooms - they were huge, dark real-wood doors, huge patio (though ours overlooked the parking lot, too bad), kitchenette with microwave and the bed was arguably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The bathroom though made the whole experience - it was huge, all marble/granite and tile - huge sink, modern shower, whirlpool tub for two - also one of the nicest hotel bathrooms I've ever seen. The food at the wedding was delicious and the hotel bar stayed open when it was over so the party kept going - drinks were very reasonably priced for such a nice place. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer - we definitely will be back. Highly recommend a stay at the Osthoff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Osthoff Resort 4-5 times during some of the races at Road America. I have always been impressed with the friendly service and luxurious rooms. It is a bit pricey, but the suites have always been a good value as we have had one or two other couples, as well as several children and we had plenty of room. This last time in May, we were a little disappointed. We had a unit with very small bedrooms....room to move around the bed, only. Also, there was not a bright light in any bedroom.......could barely see in the drawers or night stands. We aren't going to judge by this last visit....We do suggest that people planning on staying there know what they are getting for the week/weekend. A great experience at a beautiful place.

Room Tip: The three bedroom lofts are very small and dark. Loved the three bedroom deluxe suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A beautiful resort with an excellent SPA. I spent 2 weeks in 2012 at this resort and I can't wait to go back. Every room is a 1 or 2 bedroom apartment. It is very relaxing and Elkhart Lake is a quaint town. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I googled a spa resort in Wisconsin because years ago someone mentioned going on an annual trip with girlfriends. The Aspira Spa, located within the Osthoff Resort on Elkhart Lake came up. After looking at the pictures and accomodations, I booked a 3-bedroom, 2-bath suite. OMG, we have now committed to an annual retreat there. There was NOTHING to complain about. This is the first property I've stayed at that looks even better in person than the pictures. The grounds were immaculate, our room overlooked the property with the pond/waterfall/lake all a direct shot from our outdoor balcony. We took yoga lessons, which the instructor tailored for the 3 of us. We booked massages which entitled us to use the spa facilities for the entire day. We ate lunch in our robes/slippers, catered by the upscale restaurant, Lola's; hung out in both the indoor and outdoor whirlpools; a sauna was available; and took showers in the most awesome bath facilities ever. There were 2 large 7-head waterfall showers, full amenities such as hair get, hair spray, deodorant, blow dryers, razors, toothbrushes/toothpaste, etc. All we needed was our own clothes. Staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered. We hung out at the Elk Room Bar and ate both nights, great fun, service and food, provided by Otter's Restaurant. Can't say enough good about this resort. Look for the great seasonal packages/specials. I'm even planning a fall trip with another girlfriend.

Room Tip: We were assigned to a 4th floor room (top floor), in the main building, right in the middle. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was only at this resort for one night - but it was a pleasant stay. The resort was well kept and had a beautiful view. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurants at the facility were good.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This third trip back to the Osthoff Resort was as great as the first and second. The interior has perfect old-world charm. You feel like you're in another time. Dark woods and plush carpet throughout the public areas are all well-maintained. You just feel like you want to settle in for several days and enjoy the quiet.

The suite I stayed in was called a "One Bedroom Woodland Deluxe"-- it was roomy, clean, with a living room, dining area, kitchen, separate large bedroom, marble bathroom and balcony. The view of the Siebken Resort next door was fine. In the past, I've stayed in rooms that have had nicer views (of Elkhart Lake) but it felt like this room was newer or more recently renovated. Honestly, no complaints about the view.

The staff was extremely accommodating, as always.

Lunch and dinner at Otto's Restaurant (on premises) were good and the prices were very reasonable. The waiter was busy with several tables and apologized for slower than usual service. Wasn't a problem to me-- if you're there to relax, it's nice not to feel rushed.

Nice gift shop too.

Absolutely love this place. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osthoff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osthoff Resort

Address: 101 Osthoff Ave., Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-0151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Osthoff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osthoff Resort, in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort located on 500 ft of recreational lakefront. Offering a casual atmosphere within its elegant surroundings, The Osthoff Resort provides a romantic getaway for couples, while year-round indoor and outdoor activities, provide a family with many opportunities to enjoy spending time together. Our conference center offers spacious and well-appointed ballrooms and meeting rooms to assist in the productivity of retreats and conferences for our group guests. A host of seasonal getaway packages are available providing guests varying options for a holiday vacation. Whether spring, summer, fall or winter – The Osthoff Resort is your place in the lake.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Osthoff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osthoff Resort Elkhart Lake
Osthoff Hotel Elkhart Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osthoff Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.