We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, location and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osthoff Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Osthoff Resort to your Saves list
Osthoff Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   101 Osthoff Ave., Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-0151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Getaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort, location and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have been going the The Osthoff Resort for 7 years and our experiences get better and better with every stay! We have gone with a group of up to 45 ladies for a spa weekend, as well as just 2 of us and all of our accommodations have met our expectations. The housekeeping service is friendly and prompt. We have had the options of cooking for ourselves or dining at one of the restaurants on site, which are very good. The spa itself is fantastic, inviting and relaxing. We are always on the lookout for deals to go here and we are always looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    111
    23
    18
    4
See reviews for
126
137
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Amazing... very relaxing, spacious, and luxurious. Also, with a beautiful view of Elkhart Lake. Wonderful place, incredibly friendly people, and very clean and quiet. Always enjoy coming down to the races and staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Because of a two-day conference, I spent two nights at the beautiful Osthoff Resort. I had a spacious one-bedroom condo overlooking the courtyard with a view of Elkhart Lake. The bathroom was roomy with a whirlpool tub, shower stall, granite counters and Kohler fixtures. (No wonder there, Kohler Co. is located nearby!) The rooms were nicely appointed with flat screen TVs, a fireplace in the living area, a balcony, and kitchenette. The place was clean, the bed was relaxing. Although we were far away from the elevator, footsteps and showers from the rooms overhead or next door could be heard, but it was not too distracting.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a renovated room; the hotel is updating rooms all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Everything we were looking for in a weekend getaway. Great facility and beautiful grounds. Make sure to stay in the "new" wing. Rooms were recently overhauled and very nice. Deluxe king with whirpool suite was great value. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The best kept place in Wisconsin. I was on a womens retreat and stayed at the Osthoff Resort for the first time. Beautiful view, room was very nice and the food was good. I am planning on another visit, since I did not get the opportunity to have a Spa day. Love the bed and the view from my room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I have been here twice for our summer getaway. We had such a good time the first time we were almost afraid to go back, thinking it was a fluke. I'm happy to say it was not. The hotel is just beautiful, with multiple swimming pools (inside and out), a small arcade, a spa, two restaurants, a coffee bar, a small private beach, and a volleyball net. You can also rent all kinds of sports equipment from water sports to bikes. Both times we got a woodland deluxe suite, which has a small outdoor patio, and is basically a smart apartment with a kitchen, eating area, living room, and separate bedroom. There are also two TVs, which is a bonus, and a jacuzzi tub. The town of Elkhart Lake is very small but it has a handful of nice restaurants, and Sheboygan is very close by with more choices.

Room Tip: The cheaper "woodland" rooms are great, but there is only a small parking lot to accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed the night in a woodland suite, which was a beautiful room with an amazing view. We dined at Lola's for dinner and Otto's for breakfast. Everything was wonderful. I highly recommend the Osthoff & we will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated part of the resort. Our room faced the lake, which was a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osthoff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osthoff Resort

Address: 101 Osthoff Ave., Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-0151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Osthoff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osthoff Resort, in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort located on 500 ft of recreational lakefront. Offering a casual atmosphere within its elegant surroundings, The Osthoff Resort provides a romantic getaway for couples, while year-round indoor and outdoor activities, provide a family with many opportunities to enjoy spending time together. Our conference center offers spacious and well-appointed ballrooms and meeting rooms to assist in the productivity of retreats and conferences for our group guests. A host of seasonal getaway packages are available providing guests varying options for a holiday vacation. Whether spring, summer, fall or winter – The Osthoff Resort is your place in the lake.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Osthoff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osthoff Resort Elkhart Lake
Osthoff Hotel Elkhart Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osthoff Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.