We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse

Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse
7855 HWY. 42 Egg Harbor, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
(920) 868-3038
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 restaurants in Egg Harbor
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Poplar Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

the steak and the brisquet was great. Nice inside. The waitress was on top of it even with ten tables by her self till help came in. I would go again and again and again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    69
    61
    43
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Classic Midwest bar, good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've been coming here every summer and fall for 12 years. Usually it's the first place we eat when we arrive in Egg Harbor so that we have leftovers for later in our stay.

The atmosphere is a classic 50-60's upper Midwest bar, which they need to preserve. The food is the star here. Casey's ribs are good, but their brisket is on par or better than what I have had in Texas, where I live most of the year.

Depending on weather and what day of the week and time of year, you could be the only couple eating or every table could be full with a line out the door, and it is impossible to staff that kind of business perfectly. Remember, this place is about the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Could be Better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was busy when we arrived, waited for about 10 minutes then asked waitress if it was seat yourself or if there was a hostess, she blurted out seat yourself, so we sat ourselves. She then informed us we couldn't sit where we sat, so we had to get up. Finally a smaller table opened up and we sat down. The actual brisket and pulled pork were great, but it came with a plain bag of frito lays. If you judge it based on the quality of the meat, it's not bad, but overall with service and side dishes, it's pretty poor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It's - Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food is good but we were not overly impressed. There os plenty of food and it is a good place for large families. Service was average and not overly friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Huge portions, great taste!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We do not usually think of Wisconsin and BBQ in the same breath and were greatly pleased to discover Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse. Hubby had the ribs and pulled pork and they had been smoked to perfection. We smoke our own meats and it was easy to tell they know what they are doing.
The portions were huge and the sweet potato fries were great. We also had battered cod and it was just about as good as one can find this far from eastern Canada. The prices are lower than one might expect for the area and the staff was very nice. We also had a water view table which made the experience even nicer.We will return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.