We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Log Den

The Log Den
6626 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
920-868-3888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 23 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch. It was almost empty. But our waiter did a great job. Food was average. But the place was awesome and he sat us by the window with a nice view.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    25
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Big portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just because large portions are served, doesn’t mean the food is good. Although the ribs were huge, they only tasted OK. The place is nice and rustic. Service was excellent except they were not ready for our large party of about 25 people even though reservations were made in advance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“decor way better than food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Went there for dinner expecting great food and experience. The food flavor and presentation is marginal along with the salad bar. Service was good. Decor of the restaurant is wonderful but doesn't make up for dining. Must see it once but.....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decor is great, the food not-so-much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We always say we will not come back but the decor is so cute, and when we have out of town guests we think we should give it another try. Our service was slow and spotty as he was more interested in setting up the Sunday Buffett then checking in on us. The food is just not ever good. We always have mix ups from the kitchen. That's our last attempt to give them another try

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful place; food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were here for the Sunday brunch. Lots of great choices, but the bacon was greasy and both meat choices for bkfst were barely warm. Scrambled eggs were also not hot. Pancakes were good. The salad bar has nice choices and good fresh fruits. The lunch type foods were warmer. The dessert table choices ran out and they seem like they need more help. Our waitress had two large groups plus several smaller tables. She was running non stop.

The establishment is gorgeous. I know it is hard to keep buffet foods hot, but for it to be barely warm is not acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Log Den also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to The Log Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Log Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.