We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Newport Resort to your Saves list
Newport Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7888 Church Street, Egg Harbor, WI 54209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Kewanee, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I would recommend the Newport Resort for couples as well as families. They have an indoor pool, continental breakfast, and a grill. The staff is friendly and helpful. As I stated earlier, stay during the first part of June before the peak tourist season begins.There is also less traffic.

Room Tip: We stayed there the first week of June during the low- season rates and before the summer events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    58
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
57
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Newport Resort for the third time this year in October. Again we were very happy with the 2 bedroom suite. We love the fact that this resort in in walking distance of shopping and places to eat and drink. We had a great premium 2 bedroom suite over July 4th and we watched the fireworks from our balcony. Keep in mind this is a famly resort so kids are running around all the time and truthfully it was not that bad as long as the parents kept them in line. Loved the pool area over summer. You could take out your own drinks and food. Also liked the fact the if you book with the Newport Resort for golfing at The Orchards there is a slight discount. When we were there at Easter we had Easter baskets outside our door on Easter morning, in October they were decorated for fall and you could take a pumpkin home if you chose to. Will definitely come back to this resort. Thank you for another great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were 2 couples, and stayed just one night in a 2 bedroom unit, mid September. It was perfect. Clean, comfortable with nicely appointed ammenities, (i.e., lighted mirrors in the bath, equipped kitchen, etc.) The master bedroom is quite large and the 2nd bedroom quite small, but it worked! Living room and kitchen also small, but nice sized deck and perfect for what we needed. The breakfast is minimal, but enough to get you started! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 203 had a nice sized deck with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for 3 nights last week. We were quite happy with our 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. Comfortable beds with tv's in each bedroom, clean full baths with all the amenities, fully stocked kitchen with an ice maker, living room with a flat screen tv and a gas fireplace. The resort has a nice indoor pool, playground and landscaped grounds. A continental breakfast is included and it had an assortment of sweet rolls, breads; including English muffins and bagels; several cold cereals; hard cooked eggs; and juice, milk, coffee, tea. It is not fancy, but certainly adequate. The location is quiet and one block off the highway in Egg Harbor. Will look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The room was exactly as pictured. We stayed in a two room suite split bedroom floor plan. The front desk was friendly and very helpfull. Our sutie had everything we needed and more. The front desk offers doezens of movies for you the in room dvd player. Menus from just about every restaurant as well. The beds and bedding were nice and the beds were quite comfortable. The pool and hotub were clean and were pretty big at far as hotel pools go. Egg Harbor is a nice town to stay in being centrally located in door county. I would definatly reccommend family and friends to stay here and I would stay here again if in door county again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is your best value for two couples and makes it very reasonable to stay in doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I enjoyed my two night stay at Newport Resort. I stayed here with my toddler, and the room was really nice. We really liked the amenities for young children - the indoor playroom (with ball pit) and the outdoor play area as well. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice as well, especially when it was dark outside. The only negatives were 1) breakfast - as people said before it's pretty sparse. The espresso drinks are just from a standard machine, so nothing special. 2) housekeeping - their policy is to not touch towels that were left hanging on the rack. So I left my toddler's towel from home hanging - thinking it was safe. It was not. Housekeeping took my hooded towel from home that I hung on the rack and then lost it. I tried calling the front desk, and nothing. They never found it nor returned it (they said they would mail it to me if they found it - months later, nothing.) You would think a towel that looks differently from their others would be found, but nothing. Oh well, live and learn - keep your stuff away & separate! And don't trust their signs that things are safe if hung. But overall, it was a good visit - the room was great and I used the kitchen as well to save on the stress of eating out with a baby!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at Newport multiple times now and this time we took family members and our 18mo old daughter. Rooms have great space inside and out on balconies. All seem well cared for, and are kept clean. Although it is not on the water, the location is great for walking to all that Egg Harbor has to offer. The staff and manager were very helpful, and there is plenty to do on site with pools inside and out plus gym and indoor play space.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Newport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Resort

Address: 7888 Church Street, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and Two Bedroom suites with king beds, fully equipped full sized kitchen, living area with 37" flat panel TV, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and private deck. Great for families with many amenities; outdoor pool, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness room and property wide complimentary high speed internet. Children's indoor play park and outdoor playground. Free continental breakfast. Great location walking distance to Door County shops, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Newport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Hotel Egg Harbor
Newport Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.