We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashbrooke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Ashbrooke to your Saves list
The Ashbrooke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7942 Egg Harbor Rd, Egg Harbor, WI 54209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ended up taking the last room at the Ashbrooke on a busy weekend due to an issue at the hotel we had originally booked. The woman who took our reservation and met us when we checked in was so friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There isn't much going on at the hotel, but it is very quiet and that was all we were looking for. Great place for a couple looking to get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    62
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
160
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a wonderful spot for a quiet weekend get a way. The desk staff was helpful with information the room ( second floor with a fireplace and jacuzzi) was immaculate. There isn't an elevator but the second floor stairs were not steep so I didn't have an issue with them.

A great breakfast place 2 doors down and a tapas restaurant 1 block away.

Green Features: Loved it. Nice to be off the beaten trail but within minutes of it.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here over a weekend. Rooms were large with extremely comfortable beds. We stayed in the suite with 2 rooms and a fireplace. It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The decor is a little dated and it would have been nice to have a patio/balcony of some sort but that is my own fault for not researching better. This is about 0.5 miles from the center of egg harbor. It is right on CR 42 so there is street noise. There is also no lake views. So if you are looking for secluded lake views this is not your place, but if you are looking for quiet, clean, friendly staff, and extremely comfortable rooms then this is your place. We also very much enjoyed the pool, hot tub and deck.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed here twice in the past two weeks because it was such a well maintained accommodation with very nice staff. We were off to the marina on both trips so we did not get to enjoy the pool or outdoor areas but found the setting to be beautiful in June and very close to shopping, restaurants and the marina at Egg Harbor. The room rate was very reasonable and we were fortunate to book in short notice for a great time to be in Door County.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at The Ashbrooke this past weekend for the Lighthouse Festival. This was our first time staying at this hotel. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. The landscaping and outdoor flowers and lights were so cute! The property overall is elegant and inviting. The room was very spacious and we really enjoyed the in-room whirlpool tub. I loved the blinds that opened and closed with a remote. I also loved the iHome radio that was in the room. I made good use of the nature sounds and bedtime beats buttons to help me fall asleep peacefully. Overall, a great stay. The adults only policy couldn't fit the cute and romantic setting at the hotel any better!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Large clean rooms. It is so quiet in the hotel that it's like you are the only one there. Doughnuts and coffee at the front desk in the morning and a complementary news paper. My wife and I have been staying there 22 years and love it.

Room Tip: Book early, the rooms go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We came there for a quick weekend getaway and we could not have been more pleased. The hot tub in the room was fantastic. The robes were fantastic for lounging after the hot tub. They even have a cutting board for cheese and fruit, just bring your own knife. I totally plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ashbrooke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashbrooke

Address: 7942 Egg Harbor Rd, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashbrooke 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Ashbrooke where elegance and romance abound. Our renowned attention to detail and unyielding commitment to excellence prove everyday that quality, comfort and courteous hospitality still count. Your escape to The Ashbrooke will renew your faith in customer service, and your stay will be an unforgettable experience. Your search for a great getaway stops here at The Ashbrooke, located on the beautiful Door County peninsula, the best Wisconsin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Ashbrooke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashbrooke Hotel Egg Harbor
Ashbrooke Egg Harbor
Ashbrooke Hotel Egg Harbor
The Ashbrooke Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashbrooke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.