We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch; great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor View Grill

Harbor View Grill
7821 Horseshoe Bay Road, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
+1 920-868-5064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good lunch; great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went there for lunch with another couple after the Door County Triathlon.

We all enjoyed our lunch - although they slightly messed up one order (put dressing on a sandwich when it was requested without). But, services was otherwise OK, we all liked our food (they would've replaced the sandwich but we said not to bother; in retrospect, our friend wished he had) and it was good value.

And it has a great view of the harbor. While the room was otherwise a bit dark and non-descript, get a table by the window!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've lived in Door County full-time for two years now. There are many good and a few great restaurants here, and Harbor View grill is at the top of our "great" list. Everything is prepared fresh and very tasty. The Friday perch is a favorite, but all menu items we've had excel. Try the new flatbreads as an appetizer for a small group, or an entree. Soups are terrific, too. Nice views of the harbor, or get your meal "to go" and sit in the nearby park (but you'll miss the great, friendly service). Can't say enough about this place--the food, the owners, and staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“What great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stumbled upon this gem while we were looking at the candy store which shares the building. So glad we did. We ate an early dinner so it wasn't very busy - it was also a Monday. We had excellent service, great food recommendations and the food was superb. The portions were large enough to share if we had chosen to. We would definitely go back and highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

While in the area we ate at the Harbor View twice! Their restaurant is "behind" the Chocolate Chicken, and we found it because it was recommended to us by our hotel desk person. The view was, indeed, the harbor. The food was made to order and VERY good. The service was also good. Their ingredients were fresh and well prepared. I highly recommend this as an evening dining spot when in Egg Harbor!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you're looking for a leisurely dinner, this is your place. Pretty sure it took us two hours from when we entered the restaurant to when we left - and we didn't linger. Service was slow and it wasn't that busy. The view was nice, not a great view of the harbor from every seat if that's what you're looking for. Kind of pricey for what you get. The pork tenderloin special was good; my carrots were charred. Not sure I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View Grill also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Harbor View Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor View Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.