We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Lighthouse?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Door County Lighthouse Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Door County Lighthouse Inn
Save
You added Door County Lighthouse Inn to your Saves list
4639 Orchard Road, Egg Harbor, WI 54209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Got Lighthouse?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The B&B was built in 2001 so it is newer and more house like. Everything about this place is excellent from Claire's wonderful breakfasts to Frank's team spirited depression when the Packers lost. :) Not to mention he was a great host. They pay attention to every detail therefore the hotel is immaculate and well decorated. If you love light houses this is the place to be! We stayed in the Cana and Eagle Bluff rooms and the view was wonderful along with the gorgeous sunsets. It is also centrally located to all the shops, wineries, golfing, biking and restaurants and more!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Frank and Claire were excellent hosts as we stayed for 4 days in Egg Harbor. The Inn was a block from most attractions/sunsets over Egg Harbor. The breaksfasts were wonderful, Claire has a personal touch. Frank keeps things upbeat and running. Well decorated and confortable. The refrigerator in the room is a bonus for left overs or beverages. Common area doubles as breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

After our week in the cabin we didn't want to leave. It had everything we needed. Comfy Beds, nice bathroom with roomy shower, great decor with a nice northwoods charm, all the dishes you would need to cook meals, grill, firepit, hammock and relaxing chairs on the porch. As a couple staying, we didn't use the upstairs loft, but I can say that would want to be in decent shape and without handicap to be able to make your way up and down the steep stairs. We plan to return and have our kids sleep up there with their own "fort". Loved the seclusion of being hidden in the woods but we were only one or two minutes outside of downtown Egg Harbor. Because of seclusion, you only get 2 and sometimes 3, tv channels so bring some of your favorite DVD's for some movie nights. Enjoy this place, its a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place was full of romance. On top of that the breakfasts were lovely and the room was extremely clean and well kept. My wife and I stayed in the Cana Island Room and it was equiped with a whirlpool in the room and fireplace. The room had a nice bathroom, comfy bed, and had a outdoor deck to sit out on and watch the sunset into the water. It is perfectly located in Door County as well. Nothing but good things to say about our stay.

Room Tip: Cana Island Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in the Eagle Bluff room at Frank and Claire's Lighthouse Inn. We couldn't have been more happy with the accommodations. The room was beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable bed, large jacuzzi, refrigerator, wi fi. Breakfasts were large and delicious! The inn is about a block off the main road - very quiet but an easy walk to the shopping district/restaurants. Although Egg Harbor itself is small and the shops close early, we enjoyed the peace and quiet. And in the evening, it's a very short drive up to Fish Creek, which is a little busier. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and Egg Harbor for anyone's Door County vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at in the Cana Island room for two days. This room was recently redone and was very nice and intimate. The fireplace was electric so it could be turned on without heat. It gave you the romantic feel of a roaring fire without the heat of a fireplace for summer use. The Innkeepers were very welcoming and accommodating. We would definitely recommend the Inn to others and will probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed 4 nights. Best location in Egg Harbor; close to everything. The rooms were clean and well kept. Frank and Claire made us feel at home right away and the breakfasts were amazing; something different every day. The homemade cookies were also delicious, especially the root beer ones. It is a great B&B, we highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Door County Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Door County Lighthouse Inn

Address: 4639 Orchard Road, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Door County Lighthouse Hotel Egg Harbor
Door County Lighthouse Inn Egg Harbor, WI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Door County Lighthouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.