We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landing Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landing Resort
Save
You added The Landing Resort to your Saves list
7741 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved our stay at The Landing. Our room was great, pools were great, picnic areas were great and the location? GREAT! They have everything - even the little things, like a deck of cards and cribbage board, were available to us. Outdoor grills were top of the line. Grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. It was so much more then we expected! Can't wait to stay there again:)

Room Tip: Admirals Loft was spacious enough for 5 adults and is located on second floor facing the parking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
"Thank You" for choosing The Landing Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
54
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent location in the center of Door County and less than a block from downtown. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice ambience. Daily housekeeping and coffee all day in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
"Thank You" for choosing The Landing Resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Landing is a great place to stay in Door County. The staff is friendly, it is very clean, and walkable to great shops and restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
"Thank You" for choosing The Landing Resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here on our Honeymoon and this place was great. We stayed in the Spinnaker Loft with 1.5 bath. It was very nice to have a bathroom upstairs off the master bedroom in the loft. I searched around for places to stay for our Honeymoon in Door County and this one was priced the best for our stay. Everything is newer and it was really nice to have a kitchen,full sized refrigerator/freezer and dinning room area. The Landing Resort It is located in a convenient place in Door County also. We visited wineries,went to Washington Island and rode Segways with Sequist Tours. The Landing Resort was close to all of these places. It is within walking distance of a grocery store and a lot of restaurants and shops even a bakery. We will defiantly be staying here again when we go to Door County.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at one of their one-bedroom units for a timeshare exchange. We very much enjoyed our visit.

Our room was clean and well-appointed. If you're staying for an extended period (we were there for nearly a week), pretty much anything you might need is there. A full-sized fridge, oven, dishwasher, even gas grilles outside.

Moreover, the location is ideal because you can walk to nearly anything you might need. A grocery store is practically across the street, most of the restaurants are a modest (under ten-minute walk) stroll, and shopping is also walkable as well.

Any complaints are minor indeed. For whatever reason, the freezer in the fridge lacks ice cube trays (but an ice machine is a short walk down the hall). The rooms do not offer any water views (but are quietly tucked in a woodslike setting). The separate bedroom is *very* small. It's a tight squeeze getting in and around the bed--and we're not "large-ish" people.

The staff is friendly and helpful. All in all, The Landing would be a good choice for a stay in Door County.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool facing into the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at The Landing with my fiance, my parents, and my step-sister and her husband. We stayed in the Admirals Loft which had a bed/bathroom in a loft upstairs, and a bedroom downstairs with another bathroom and pull-out sofa. It was enough space for the 6 of us, but it was a little crowded - I would probably only go w/ 4 in the future. The property was walking distance to the market and a few other restaurants in Egg Harbor which was a bonus. We stayed in March, so being the off season there were not very many guests staying at the time, and the rates were a very good value ($290 for 2 nights in the room we stayed in). I deducted 1 star because there is no elevator. My mom was recovering from a torn ligament in her foot (luckily she is almost fully healed) and our room was on the 2nd floor, and it was difficult for her to walk up the stairs. An elevator seems like an important upgrade to consider in the future. The staff was wonderful, and there was always a fire lit in the lobby when we returned to the hotel in the afternoon! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just stayed at the Landing for 2 nights and had a great stay. We stayed at one of the out buildings and even though the building is not connected to the lobby or the pool, walking a few steps is not the worst when you can save a ittle money. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. The coffee is great - always a flavored coffe is offered and all were delicious. The hot tub was great as well - super clean and not crowded. The room itself was great - clean, large enough and had everything we need (wine opener) to make our stay fantastic. I have been staying at the Landind for years and have never found a better deal. I always look but still always wins out. They also have an educators discount which seals the deal.

Room Tip: Bring a pillow along - rock hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort

Address: 7741 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landing Resort is located on five wooded acres in the village of Egg Harbor. We are a family friendly facility that is open year-round. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, decks, cable TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryers flatscreen TV's and DVD players in the room. We have an indoor pool and whirlpool and a heated outdoor pool along with many other amenities such as: fireplace lobby, BBQ/picnic area, bike rentals, large playground, basketball, ladder golf and video games. We are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, harbor/marina, public beach and market. We also offer easy access to the county snowmobile trail. Whatever the reason, whenever the season, let The Landing Resort be your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
Landing Egg Harbor
Landing Hotel Egg Harbor
The Landing Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.