We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas in Egg Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parador

Parador
7829 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
920-868-2255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: recently opened restaurant in Door County WI
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Tapas in Egg Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Finding the Parador restaurant in Egg Harbor was a very pleasant surprise. After the usual chicken and seafood meals, it was a treat to see an excellent tapas menu. The shortribs were perfectly seasoned, the Amish chicken with chorizo and navy beans was delicious, and the sangria complemented the meal perfectly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    38
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very very good! A must dine experience in Door County”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I LOVE Tapas. We are always looking to try new foods and a tapas restaurant is perfect for that. Parador was very very good. Our favorites were the eggplant in honey (sounds gross, but the combo was INCREDIBLE), and a roasted chicken dish that had chorizo and white beans in a spicy sauce (YUM x 10!!!! Very rustic and hearty.). So delicious.....yes the total bill was pricey, but that is what one would expect with tapas. One negative...My husband had the champagne sangria and was disappointed. There were no chopped fruits in the glass (which is what one would expect in sangria) and it felt like a plain glass of champagne. Other than that we loved this restaurant and will definitely come again (without our kids if possible...definitely not kid friendly).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous tapas and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I decided to go here for our anniversary. We were warmly greeted by the staff who all wished us a happy anniversary. The restaurant is an old house and is completely charming with a lot of ambiance and color. The service was impeccable. Thank you Felice.

Now for the food: it was simply divine. From the cured meats to the bomba to the gambas (tiger shrimp) in olive oil, the flavors were alive and memorable. For dessert, we had a goat cheese cheesecake with a tart cherry sauce. It was light and heavenly. A "must" dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Espana in Egg Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The local twists on Tapas are extraordinary. Whitefish seviche! Hangar steak and egg, the roast baby chicken and the Bomba are just incredible. Great atmosphere in a converted house. Funky and friendly staff. Great spot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many Glacier Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I don't know where to begin :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We surely enjoyed the meal we shared at Parador. From goat cheese to olives to amish chicken to a beet salad....Many , many choices and all were a winner. Looking forward to returning and trying the Bomba and the bacon wrapped dates. We sat on the second floor by the window enjoying a cool breeze on a warm summer evening. Just wonderful. A plus , plus.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parador also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Parador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.