We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parador

Parador
7829 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
920-868-2255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: recently opened restaurant in Door County WI
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a tapas place that would do well in any major urban area. A complete pleasant surprise to find this in Door County. Even Grandpa liked it, although he didn't pay the bill. Reasonably priced for the quality of the food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    39
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“TREAT YOURSELF TO GREAT FOOD AND A GREAT TIME!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

After reading great reviews on Trip Advisor, I brought a friend here. The reviews were accurate!!! I highly recommend the white sangria. Wow, that's all I can say. The Bomba was great and so were the bacon wrapped dates....these little morsels were absolutely delicious!!! I had dessert....also excellent ...it was some kind of rice pudding. The service was excellent and the staff knowledgeable. I will be back!!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great little bites paired with terrific wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Love tbis place. The fish and chipe, white anchovies on potato chips are the bomb! It is fun to share and taste many things. Desserts are outstanding also!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were walking through the pumpkin festival when we stopped outside Parador to snack. They were serving a few items al fresco even though the restaurant was not open. I tried the butternut squash soup and fell in love. Then I tried the fall sangria and was lost. I must go back when we return to Door County. It was that good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It's become a habit. A late Friday night arrival - knowing that we can get great food with great service. Going to miss this place when they close for the season. Where else do you find a place in Door that serves anything but bar food after 9:00? Never disappointed. Everything on the menu is packed with flavor. Loved the butternut squash soup - one of their seasonal offerings. Great food with friendly service in a casual environment. Enough variety to the menu that we can change it up with each visit. Can't be beat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parador also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Parador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.