We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Resort
4929 Landmark Drive, Egg Harbor, WI 54209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed the view of the bay and the many amenities at the Landmark such as pool, tennis courts, whirlpool, and fitness center. There was one bedroom with a bath on the first level, then a bedroom with shower in the loft area. Rooms were a little small, but we enjoyed the place overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    36
    24
    17
See reviews for
96
60
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked a room online for the resort. The reservation never went through. The young girl and the night manager helped us through a stressful time. They had rooms available for part of our stay but not all 4 nights. The manager offered to help us find another room to finish out our vacation. She really went above and beyond to help us out.
The room was clean but small. We had 2 couples. The upstairs bedroom was a loft and not private. It worked for the time we spent in the room. And I got a free bottle of wine for my Birthday.The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a water view room and had a great view of the bay. Other than the lack of A/C in the bedroom, we really liked the room. Spent the afternoon at the pool...very nice. Dinner at the restaurant was very good (fantastic walleye) but the lighting was way too bright. We had a very nice, relaxing stay and will definitely book the Landmark again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a wedding and made our reservation months in advance. We asked for a luxury room with a view and were willing to pay a premium price. What we got was a view of the parking lot. We not only didn't have luxury accommodations, we were in a privately owned condo that looked like it hadn't been updated in 20 years and was furnished with garage sale furniture. Although the grounds are lovely, the staff very nice, there isn't a place to get breakfast within walking distance. This has been a very big disappointment. Even the common area in the building we were in did not have a view. I used the fitness center and even the limited amount of equipment was not all in working order. I feel bad that the groom's family worked hard to select something special for everyone who traveled here from around the country and we are not having a good experience. If you are looking for a luxury experience in this area, I would be very cautious about coming here.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The location couldn't be better - we also had great weather and were there for a wedding (in the wedding) and we had a blast. I can't remember what we paid for the room but it was definitely nice, just no upgrades - very basic. Bedroom was small but it had a living area, kitchen, pull out sofa, etc. Everyone that had signed the guest book said they had a fantastic time there too, and they came at all different times of the year. Door county in general is beautiful. My only major issue with the place was that when we left, all my stuff smelled of 'the woods / cigarette smoke' I don't know what it is, but I'm still trying to get it out of my clothes / purse / makeup brushes / etc...very weird and somewhat annoying. Maybe that's just a normal 'woodsy' smell and I need to get out more? :)

Room Tip: Try and get into the flagship building on either the 2nd or 3th floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely resort-3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, tennis courts, complimentary coffee, walking paths, beautiful wooded property overlooking the bay. Carryington bar & grill (excellent) right next door. We stayed in a 1 bedroom (queen bed). Bedroom & bath were small, but overall rate was good for everything they offered.

Room Tip: We would prefer a king bed & larger unit, but nothing else was available when we placed our rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Came for a family vacation, 3 nights 4 days. I had read reviews. Hoped I would be pleasantly surprised, and was. Thought this resort is secluded, it is in my opinion, perfectly located in the middle of the "thumb." 3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor with sauna, hot tub, tennis courts were what we utilized. The staff was friendly from the beginning, allowing us in our room 2.5 hrs earlier than the advertised check in. Anytime we had to go to the front desk they were friendly. The rooms are nice. They are a bit "tight" in bedrooms and bathroom but the vanity being separate from shower and commode helped. Some items were dated, (bathroom vanity, shower, dishwasher, frig, stove, sink) but the carpet was in nice shape as well as the furniture so that was nice. They could spend a little more time keeping patio furniture and patio a bit more tidy, but we dealt with it. There are wonderful walk paths throughout the resort which are blacktop for easy walking or strolling with baby stroller. Flowers and foliage made for eye pleasing walks. Our rooms were in the main building didn't over look the water, but none the less scenic. Very quiet. We slept with our windows open all 3 nights and it was very quiet. UPdated air/heat system was nice on last day when it hit 90. We recommend, but next time want a water view. Thanks!

Room Tip: if you want the lake view ask for one of the 3 on the water and not one in the main charter house. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 4929 Landmark Drive, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Resort features 294 spacious one, two and three-bedroom suites. Each is tastefully appointed. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's glistening waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, and deck within a smoke-free environment. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.