We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but better options in eau Claire to choose from” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
4612 Keystone Crossing, Eau Claire, WI
(715) 858-9453
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 201 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Okay but better options in eau Claire to choose from”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a typical Wild wings and it's fine , but for the cost of the food, there are just too many better options to choose from in Eau Claire that are within blocks or feet of this location.

Because of that We do not consider this a good value and Unless you are just hooked on the Wild wing atmosphere, I would suggest a better option for value when dining in Eau claire.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Poor service never got everything we ordered. Food was OK but took forever to get and I t wasn't even that busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie , Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

All my friends rave about this place, but it's average at best for me. When you get there, you always have to wait 5 or 10 minutes to get seated. The wings are alright, nothing to write home to mom about and they're too expensive. It's a place for the "bro's" and "yuppies" to hang out. Also, the TV's in there are turned up to deafening volumes, you have to yell to the person across the table. Not a good value for what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food, High Drink Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place for watching sporting events, but also watch your bar bill closely.
One member of our party was ordering vodka on the rocks (about 1 1/2 shots per glass filled with ice) and did not realize the cost was going to be well over $9.00/drink after tax and tip!! Even local beers are a bit on the expensive side.
Food was great and very well prepared. The service was even better. Our bartender, Justin, was always available for service and was great at suggesting food for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thursday Wing Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A great hangout for sports, wings, and fun! Thursdays have a great deal on wings. Have to arrive early if the Packers are on.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.