We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my go-to spot for wine and dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mona Lisa's Restaurant

Mona Lisa's Restaurant
428 Water St, Eau Claire, WI 54703-5663
+1 715-839-8969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 208 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“my go-to spot for wine and dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like that the menu constantly changes with the seasonally available veggies. Wine pairing is always spot on (pricey, but good wine always). Atmosphere is more on the romanitc side, can be dressed up, can be somewhat casual. Back patio with fireplace is my favorite spot.
Paul is the best server.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant has an Italian gourmet flair with many options. Non-classic versions of many dishes are created here - from full flavored to spicy. It's a great atmosphere, well decorated, comfortable and a great place to visit. Wait staff is excellent and stays on top of the evening. I highly recommend this place for dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomer, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Food is always amazing. This is my favorite place to go for a romantic dinner. Wait staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expecting More!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We went to Mona Lisa's with some pretty high expectations, we left disappointed! The service was just ok. The baked goat cheese came out floating in oil. The bread basket had no liner UCK. The pasta I had was a sticky mess, I think it must have sat for awhile before it was served. The wine selection was ok a little pricey. for the money we spent we could have had just as good of a dinner at Olive Garden for alot less. We were so hoping for so much more!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Nice Change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I look the cosmopolitan feel of this place. The food is good and it has a very nice bar. Something a liitle different in a very 'meat and potatoes' town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mona Lisa's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.