We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mogies Pub and Restaurant

Mogies Pub and Restaurant
436 Water St, Eau Claire, WI 54703-5663
715-836-9666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 180 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Cuisines: Bar, Hamburgers, Pub
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Stanley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is one of our family's favorite places. We like the atmosphere and have never had a bad meal. My husband and I always share a pitcher of hard cider. The burgers, onion rings and buffalo chicken wrap are always to die for. The service is always spot-on. Whether it's just my husband and I or when we're with our teenagers, it's always an enjoyable experience for all!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we had a couple of people celebrating their birthdays. We were given the basement room, which had a pool table and dart board along with multiple tables. The food and drinks were good. Katie, our waitress, was phenomenal!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

One of our favorite places for burgers. Great coleslaw, and good service. If you want a reasonable meal, no frills and quick service, this is a good place, and near the University on Water Street.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Excellent for a burger and a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have eaten here at least 20 times over the years, and I've never been disapointed. However, once has to be aware that this is a bar that serves some food. So, expecting anything esoteric or gourmet is not realistic. We come here for the burgers and an ice cold Rolling Rock. The burgers are well prepared and juicy, the fries are crisp, and their barrister's slaw (cole slaw) is excellent. The staff is more attentive than I've experienced in places with white tablecloths. They seem to work as a team, and if anybody notices that your glass is empty, they attend to it. The beer is ice cold, and there is a good selection. I'm sure that there are times that they are very busy, and that service slows down. But, when we swing by on a week night for a burger and fries, it is always quick and delicious. I've read some of the negative reviews - and I'm sorry they were unhappy, but my experiences have been positive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Get the garcia burger, spuds-a-plenty, and a homemade cherry coke (or tap beer). Best burger joint I have ever eaten at - highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mogies Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mogies Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mogies Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.