We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Record cold temps out, but cozy inside!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1828 South Hastings Way, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Record cold temps out, but cozy inside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Spent the weekend of January 4th, 2014 and then some, when WI was experiencing some of the coldest weather in a long while. (-28* with windchill at -62*) I came in with my semi on Fri. the 3rd and was able to drop the trl in a spacious lot behind the motel. The staff allowed me to pull the tractor up to the front door by the room, where they had outside electric wall sockets. I was SOOOO very grateful for this convenience to be able to plug the trucks block heater in so I could start the trk in the extreme cold. The price was GREAT even with the extra cost of my dog, and the room was comfy. It wasn't the HILTON, but Rodeway Inn SURE met the

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
On behalf of our staff at the Rodeway Inn of Eau Claire I would like to thank you for your review.
We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Thank you,
Jay Weiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    3
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Found ourselves standed in Eau Claire with car trouble and needing a cheap hotel right away for one night. The Rodeway was close by, less than $60/night and had an indoor pool. With three teenage boys, how could I go wrong? Room furnishings were a bit worn but clean. Mini-fridge and continental breakfast were bonuses. Good pizza place across the parking lot where we could watch playoff games turned what could have been a disaster into a very bearable experience. It's certainly not the Ritz, but it's definitely quite adequate on a very cold winter's night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We at the Rodeway Inn were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you,
Jay Weiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was very impressed with our stay! The price was extremely econmomical. The hotel and room were clean, the pool area was great, and the continental breakfast was much more than we expected! We gathered here with family from out of town, and the unanimous response was to get together at this spot again. Staff were extremley friendly!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms on the first floor are awesome! Spacious and very convenient for the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We at the Rodeway Inn were very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank you,
Jay Weiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We rented 2 pool side rooms and had our big family Christmas in the area by the pool. The staff were great, anticipating our needs and making sure we had everything we needed. There isn't a hot tub but the sauna was hot and the pool was cool and we had a great time! The cost was super reasonable, the rooms clean and spacious. Yes, it is an older hotel, but clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Great location, easy to find, and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We at the Rodeway Inn are very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us.
It is always nice to see families have such a nice time. We Look forward to having you visit us again.
Thank you.
Jay Weiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the best Rodeway Inn in the Upper Midwest. The Staff were great. They asked if I wanted a ground floor or 2nd floor room. I said ground floor as long as no one is above me. They gave me a room on ground floor away from everyone, so it was very quiet. The room was above average. Everything was working and clean. They offered a good selection for breakfast. Plus the large indoor pool is long enough to do laps. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
The Rodeway Inn staff along with my self were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Jay Weiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times over the years, it has been in decline. Saturday November 16th was my final stay. The main light switch did not work, fine no problem, just thought the lamp that is controls was probably shut off, went to the lamp and found the switching mechanism was broken and not working. The maid did not report this? Went to turn down the heat, the control was so old and worn it was difficult to read, did not want to go the wrong way, so just shut it off. I was tired and did not bother to get the desk person involved, just told him on the way out. Lots of good motels around, no need to bother with this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Sept. 6th and did not encounter any problems. The hotel is located by a lot of amenities.Staff was very friendly, room was clean. May have been a little outdated, but looked like they were trying to update. the room was a nice size, wasn't expecting that for the price we payed. We checked in without any problems, took a few minutes and then went to the pool. The next morning had the breakfast and it wasn't bad ~ had a variety of cereal, toast, yogurt, bagels, mini muffins~ the normal stuff. They don't advertise to be a luxury hotel, you get a clean room for a good price and we have stayed before without any issues. The staff is very nice and try to accomodate people. I don't know, we have enjoyed our stays here and will continue to use it in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire

Address: 1828 South Hastings Way, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.