We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5310 Prill Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome place to stay fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

my company put me up at the grand stay hotel. i am providing my services away from home as it takes time to hire and train new employees and there has been a huge surge of business for the union pacific rail road. i brought my wife with me. we have been here march, april, may and now into june. we have come to know the staff by name. all of them go above and beyond the call of duty. Roxi always has a smile and the time to attend our needs as well as the rest of the desk employees. The house keepers are also the call of duty as they are ALWAYS pleasant, helpful, and flexible. Cheryl and natalia put in long hrs work hard and always come across as happy (they must love their job) my wife was bored one day and decided to find some dust some where. she wondered the entire hotel and did not find any. this is hands down the cleanest motel i've ever stayed in.I have traveled the united states three times coast to coast texas to daluth mn. the maintanance man always moving and nice, I can't say enough about the grand stay hotel in eau claire wi. awsome home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for all of the great feedback. We hope your time in Eau Claire is nothing but enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    44
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
64
43
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thorp, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We came here by default. It was our 35th anniversary and we planned to go to a diufferent hotel in the area, bu because we wanted to pay cash, the other hotel required an extra $100 cash deposit. So we looked on Trip Advisor different hotel, and found Grand Stay. We walked in and were immediately impressed, but when we walked into our room, we were completely enthralled! It was spectacular! We got a whirlpool room. In the room were THREE TV's - one in the bedroom, one in the living room, and one by the whirlpool. The bedroom has a door! It was GREAT! We thoroughly enjoyed it! Outside they also have a grill you can use for cooking your own food, a basketball court, and a putting green.Breakfast was great! You will LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Happy Anniversary! We are grateful that you found us and were able to enjoy your Anniversary with us. You aren't too far away so we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were planning on a three night stay but the hotel was so clean and our suite was so comfortable and homey we stayed for another night. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Grand Stay is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We've always said that you may like it so much you won't want to leave and in your case that proves we stand by our word. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when visiting the area. Staff is friendly and helpful. We feel welcome and very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, and we especially appreciate the two-bedroom suites when we have more people. They are very comfortable, always clean, and are a great value. This is one of our favorite hotels!

Room Tip: The hotel is convenient and easy to find. It is also conveniently located to shopping if you forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We always enjoy hearing stories like yours! Thank you for choosing GrandStay and we hope to provide you with exceptional accommodations again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very clean rooms and a very friendly staff, as you would expect in Wisconsin. The breakfast prep area was kept very neat and tidy all morning. Even the hot waffle machine was clean. Obviously, this is a very well-managed facility.

Room Tip: There was only a single twin bed in our room, but I was told they have rooms with 2 beds available a...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your valuable review regarding your recent stay with us. If you can contact us directly I will look into your concerns immediately. Again, thank you and I'm hopeful we can provide you with one of our other two bed suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have been staying at the Grandstay on a yearly basis ever since it opened and we love it. They keep the hotel looking like new and it is always exceptionally clean. If we need extra towels, a pack 'n play for the baby, or just have a question, the people at the front desk are always friendly and ready to help. On one occasion, it was so cold outside that our car wouldn't start and we had to take our daughter to the Mpls. airport to catch an early morning flight. The girl at the front desk ran out to her car and let us borrow her battery charger/starter. We were able to start the car and make it to the airport on time. We have always found this hotel to be excellent in every way!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We value your opinion and take pride in the fact that you stay with us each year. Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding both the hotel and the exceptional staff that we have. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We received a very warm welcome. The room was a suite with a kitchen and a separate room. It was an excellent room. The complimentary breakfast was very good and well presented. We would certainly stay at this location again when we travel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and generous compliments. We have a great team that loves what they do which is to make you feel welcome while you are away from home. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Address: 5310 Prill Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel is Eau Claire’s only all-suite hotel and is conveniently located near Interstate 94 and Hwy 53 on the southeast side of Eau Claire. Experience our updated and beautiful guest rooms! All of our suites provide the highest levels of comfort with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, open concept and private bedrooms. Enjoy the indoor relaxation pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Gourmet Express Breakfast each morning. Unlike other hotels, GrandStay can provide you with the accommodations you are looking for whether it is nightly, weekly or monthly stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Eau Claire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.