We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty subs, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
5314 Prill Rd #3, Eau Claire, WI
7155143600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 180 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty subs, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm not a huge sub fan but I have to say that Firehouse has some of the tastiest subs I've had in a long time. Great staff - fast and friendly. I gave it 4/5 because it's good but not outstanding food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hot sub place, nice change up from others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hot subs. Nice chain. Tastes very different from the Jimmy John's type subs. Get the meatball sub. If you try it, you will never eat subway again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

One thing that really stands out about this place is their great service. All employees are enthusiastic and helpful. It's hard to stand out in the sub business and they've managed to do just that. They have a unique twist on subs offering hearty cuts of meat on warm subs. An absolute favorite. If we are in the area, it's our #1 choice for subs. Love the soda machine too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New york steamer sub very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My family and I went here for lunch, I had the steamer, my wife had a Italian chopped salad and my son had the engineer sub all were very good, recommend this restaurant for awesome hot sandwiches

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Food was more than what I had expected from a sub place. Very friendly atmosphere. Was the best part of my trip to Eau Claire.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.