We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night - just passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3614 Gateway Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stayed one night - just passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at hotel for one night on our way through Wisconsin. Hotel was above average with very friendly staff. Offered breakfast that was better than most hotels. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
16
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our second annual visit to this hotel. The service and rooms were equally good. I enjoyed a very quite evenings there. Located close to most things you need. It meet our needs. The breakfast was diiferent in what was available and left me wanting something more. Limited fruit and sweets, but it had some hot food. The cookies were really good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

If I could I would give it 3.5 stars. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was friendly. However, the room was somewhat spartan. I don't understand previous reviews that say every room has fridge, microwave, etc. I had a regular room, not a suite, and it had 1 bed, 1 desk with chair, dresser with TV on top, and 2 nightstands with lamps. That's it. I was in the room by myself, so it was OK, but with two people, you wouldn't even have a second chair for the other person to sit on. The bed and chair were both comfortable, but given the other reviews, I was expecting more. The rate was OK.

The breakfast was acceptable - two hot items (scrambled eggs and sausage patties), cold cereal, bread, bagels, english muffins, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit cups, OJ, apple juice, and coffee. The breakfast room was small with only 4 tables, so if it's anything approaching busy you will probably have to take your food back to your room.

The location is good - away from I-94 and traffic noise, but close enough to a few restaurants and shopping. I would go back, but if traveling with my spouse and/or family, I would ask questions about how the room would be furnished.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed here overnight on our way from the northern 'burbs of Illinois to the north woods of Minnesota. We pulled into Eau Claire around 7PM and found this hotel. Judging from past experience in using this hotel in other states, we knew we would have a pleasant night stay and we weren't disappointed! Very clean and very comfortable. The beds were best part! The staff was friendly and the kids had fun in the pool. We felt very safe as well.
The breakfast is continental, so for those of you with big appetites, hit up a local Perkins instead.
The price for two rooms was just fine. Not too high. We used our AAA card for a great deal!
We would highly recommend this hotel to any passing through Eau Claire!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and comfort factor. The friendly staff and safety
  • Disliked — That it didn't have a full breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

We stayed here on Sunday evening. The front desk was efficient and friendly. Chain restaurants and lots of shopping were very close by. Directions and suggestions were cheerfully given by the staff. The rooms were clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The pool and hot tub area were well maintained. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and well serviced. We enjoyed our night here and felt we got a good value for our money.

  • Liked — It was quiet, clean and convenient with a friendly staff
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

We've been shopping in Eau Claire for years in November for a girls weekend away!

We stayed at this hotel for the first time and thought it was the best! Very clean, great front dest personell, and best of all, there was fresh hot cookies a the front desk when we walked in after a long day of shopping!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

A nice hotel, very clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Hotel is right next to a Super Target (a plus to me, anyways!) and near other shopping and dining areas. Continental breakfast was basic, but more than adequate. Not much parking in front of hotel, which could be a problem for some guests, I guess.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire

Address: 3614 Gateway Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Eau Claire
Eau Claire Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.