We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest and friendliest hotel I have ever been too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Alamo, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest and friendliest hotel I have ever been too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at Americinn for 2 nights since we were in Eau Claire for a wedding and it was the best hotel experience my husband and I have ever had. We were a little nervous at first about the nitrates from the well water but were reassured by the friendly front desk staff that on both floors there were filtered water stations that had very cold water in them!we stayed in a king whirlpool suite for both nights and the beds were so comfortable. The pillows were also very fluffy. In the mornings we had unbelievable hot sausages and eggs that we put on bagels with cheese. There was also a waffle maker and many pastries to choose from.The pool and hot tub were very relaxing and the location of the pool and hot tub is very convinient. Definitely will be staying at this Americinn anytime we are back in the area and recommend it to anyone staying in or around the eau claire area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    39
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
83
43
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visit Eau Claire regularly. Place we usually stayed was full (spur of the moment visit). Location is convenient to I-94 and US-12. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Title of review says it all - this si our new regular.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Will always stay there.very comfortable beds.very nice and neat.very good location.alot of room and cheap prices.good pool area clean and neat. Always and very good breakfast. Help you with your luggage and suit cases. Very cool and nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Service was great. Downfalls: bad water due to high levels of nitrates, so you have to bring your own; beds were very hard-i didn't get much sleep because it felt like I was sleeping on a slab of cement. Breakfast was great! The location was great- in a quiet part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed this past weekend for a wedding and were very happy with our stay. Our room was very clean and was a very good price. Front desk girls Danica and Tina were very helpful and very friendly.The pool and hot tub were nice and clean and fun. Very surprised with the array of hot and cold items available for breakfast. And the coffee was very good and hot. The hotel was right of I 94 which is very convenient. If you get a chance check out Dana's bar and grill a block away. It is well worth it.

Room Tip: No elevator but the stairs are not bad here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice hotel and nice people. Bring your drinking own water if high nitrates are a problem for you. Their well has tested high (11.63) in nitrates. They've had the problem since since 2000. The breakfast is great. Not much for places to eat but there's some fast food and a couple of places to sit down for a meal,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the rating here on TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and when you are travelling with multiple family members the free breakfast was a great amenity. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely get a 2nd floor room if you do not mind not having an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.