We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Eau Claire to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
N Saint Paul
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel. The front desk help was outstanding. The breakfast was well above average. The rooms were very clean. The beds were great and the room fans were very quite. Did not swim but looked small but would work for the students.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    76
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
38
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Checked into this hotel late at night during a cross-country trip. Room was comfortable and quiet, which we definitely needed after driving all day. Easy to find, breakfast was good. Normal Hampton Inn Stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff of this hotel are very friendly, courteous and professional. Our room was excellent as were the amenities. My wife unfortunately realized she lost a diamond ear ring after we had been gone from the hotel for a couple of hours. She called and they searched and found the ear ring, advised us and sent it via mail to us. Awesome integrity and helpfulness. Thank you very much to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

By far this was the best hotel I have stayed at. The service was friendly and phenomenal! The inside of the hotel was nicely decorated. They had a nice selection of coffee available throughout the day and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The rooms were nicely clean and stocked and ready for our arrival. The cleaner even left us a nice note that gave it a personal touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on March 14,2014; the front desk person Micha went above and beyond and directed us to Randy's a great family restaurant for dinner. We got back to our room and our housekeeper had turned on the lights and the room temperature was perfect. We had a great sleep, the food in the restaurant was fantastic it was so nice to be waited on and selection was great. Now for the WOW, we were driving down the highway about 4 hours later and as is my normal practice, I was checking my ear rings, I was missing a diamond ear ring! We checked the car nothing, so as a last resort I called the hotel, Micha was on by then, she got my information and said she would check housekeeping and call me back. I was ill, about a 1/2 hour later Micha called and advised that the ear ring had been found by Morgan our housekeeper. I can not say enough about the honesty and integrity of these employees. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Don't let the rather drab outward appearance fool you, inside this is Hampton through and through and that means comfort and quality at a great price. Very comfortable beds, good coffee, and a great breakfast (which is everything I look for in a business hotel). Don't forget to bring your swimsuit (I did, so I couldn't take advantage of the pool).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff at Hampton Inn really do mean it when they say "Let me know if you need anything". I stay at Hampton Inn because when I am not familiar with an area I need a connection in case I need information or help with something. The staff at Hampton will go out of their way to assit you. It makes me feel safe and very comfortable while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Address: 2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.