We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good return trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Eau Claire to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
McFarland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good return trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have a family member living near Eau Claire. I picked the Hampton Inn the first time I came to the area because it was associated with Hilton. However, from then on, I have selected the hotel because I liked it for its convenience, cleanliness and good service. I will continue to return there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    76
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
38
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Needed a hotel for our move-in day at UWEC and the place was excellently with the number of guests that they had. Was kept very clean and the breakfast was stocked very well. Their kitchen help made my waffle for me! Nice pool to relax in and their parking lot had more than enough lights to assure me that my vehicle is safe. Mattresses were cozy and the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoy traveling across the country by car. We always look for a Hampton Inn for our stopovers. We know what to expect, and that all our needs will be met when we book a Hampton Inn. The bedding is always clean and the rooms are comfortable. The morning breakfast usually provides several choices. The staff is always efficient, and courtious. It takes the guesswork out of finding a stopover on travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent the night here on a business trip. Great hotel, the beds were comfy and rooms were clean. Was just for the night and I left early so I didn't check out the pool, workout area, or breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when coming through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. This hotel its very clean and has an excellent staff. The breakfast is good. Best place to stay in Eau Claire.
We stay there often. Have been very pleased with the prices also.
Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Of course after reading some of the reviews here, I was a little skeptical. No issues whatsoever. Front desk staff was kind and friendly. All areas were clean and smelled fresh. We used the pool and it very clean and fresh. Slept excellent...the beds were comfy. Breakfast was the usual fare. Yup would stay here again. Not sure why people called the property "tired". I've seen worse....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Contrary to many of the reviews, we found the Hampton Inn Eau Claire to be a pleasant place for a good night's sleep after a very long drive. The hotel was clean and well presented. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was just fine. Not sure what people are looking for, but for us the property was exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Address: 2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.