We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Eau Claire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Eau Claire
Drummondville, Canada
1 review
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

nice hotel, clean, practical and predictable. would like to say that this is a sure bet to go to. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that is looking for something clean a easy. and the cookies are great when you check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    63
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
26
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My son and I came for a one night stay before his orientation day at UWEC. The hotel is clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would go as far as saying the staff was one of the nicest I have ever experienced in a hotel!! Breakfast was good, typical for a Hampton. Will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It is close to Sacred Heart Hospital and to the University. The staff are friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a nice added feature. It is easy to find. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were stopping through and needed a place to stay. This Hampton was perfect for what we needed. Not sure why the other negative reviews. Here was our experience:

- extremely friendly service, especially from the front desk
- clean room. No weird smells. Fresh bedding and towels
- furniture a little old, but not crazy old
- great fitness center. 2 Precor treads and 1 Precor elliptical and 1 Precor bike. Free weights.
- decent breakfast, hot eggs and oatmeal. Cereal toast and yogurt. Well stocked. (Though it feels strange having all of the hotel staff eating at the breakfast area while we are eating our breakfast. I'm not really complaining, just commenting that I thought the breakfast was for the guests. Didn't know that the breakfast feeds all of the staff too.)

Would stay again anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast options were plentiful and constantly refilled. The breakfast staff even went out of their way to be sure we had exactly what we wanted. The coffee is always on which was welcomed on our busy trip. Very good value and a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. friendly staff & very clean. Free wi-fi is nice perk! The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast is delicious` scrambled eggs, potatoes (not gluten-free....), yougurt, fresh fruit, etc. It was a comfortable stay & just 25 minutes from where I was working, so convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room smelled like someone hd smoked in it. When the AC and the bathroom fan were on you needed hearing protection. Noise fron room to room was horrible. The staff were generally friendly. All in all the facility is in need of a serious face lift.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Address: 2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.